Day 20

First of all I’m sorry that it has been so long since I have written!
Secondly, I wanted to tell you how honored I was that my friend Sasha ran the NYC Marathon honoring me on the back of her shirt! And lastly, there are some rumors that I MIGHT get out of here tonight…
if not Tuesday???

The last few days have been filled with changing meds, putting on and taking off support hose because of swelling in my right leg. I had some lovely visitors this past weekend that made me laugh and then cry when they had to go home.

xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Day 20

  1. Laura says:

    I love love love you! I hope the rumors are true! I too am truly grateful for your many wonderful friends! Sasha’s run was amazing, and I appreciate all of her hard work preparing for and running the marathon, campaigning to raise money for research adn care at MSKCC, and all of the love that went into her accomplishments! I am so glad you had good visits with Katie, Beth, and so many other wonderful friends like Michelle, Bob and Diana, Jessica, Lisa, and so many more who bring light and love to your days! I am thinking of you and Ange today, and I can’t wait until Thursday to see you again! XOXOXOXOXO

  2. Jen you are always in our hearts, thoughts and prayers. Soon F-Stop will be at the door to greet you and trying to snuggle up with you

  3. Sasha says:

    Jen you were with me every step. I love you.

  4. Kendra says:

    Oh how I hope you get some good news to go home tonight! You’re in my prayers every second of the day, dear Jennifer. MUCH love. xxoo

  5. jmoser@Metlife.com says:

    Sitting here hoping you get to hang out in your lovely apartment, with your cats and of course Ange, with your pain very well managed very very very soon!! Sending love love love to you!!!

  6. Lili says:

    I’m sorry if I intrude. I don’t know you and you surely don’t know me. I discovered your fight thanks to your husband’s photos.
    I sincerely admire your force and your love. I think you must be very brave to speak about your fight. And I think it is great of you to make us understand what are your realities.
    Even if I can’t do nothing (and I wish I could), I want to let you know that you have all the support from a European stranger.
    You make me remind how beautiful and worthwhile life is. Thank you for that.
    I’m with you in spirit.

  7. lu says:

    oh how i hope you are at home reading this right now! xoxo to you both (and f-stop!) …hope we can skype soon!

  8. Sasha says:

    Thinking about you every day but writing it on FB… Thought I’d write it here too.
    Love you.

Leave a comment