11.1.11

Ugh!!
I know I use that word a lot, but it is the only word that says I’m having a crap day.
I woke up at 3:30 AM in severe pain!
My sweet nurse tried everything she could to take it all away!!!!
But nothing…

They switched my Meds over to a preservative free version, which seems to be helping a bit….
Sweet Ange is by my side today trying his very best to make me comfortable.

20111101-144545.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 11.1.11

  1. michelle says:

    No, No, No thats not at all what I was hoping to hear. I hope you are responding better to the new medications. I’m only a call away for ANYTHING and I am sending you a big hug. love u.

  2. Abbey says:

    Sorry to hear this Jen — hoping tonight is a better one for you. Oddly enough, I was wide awake at 3:30 am (don’t ask!) I’m only a few blocks from the hospital so if Ange isn’t there and you don’t want to be alone, just say the word and I’m there. Sending you much love and hugs! XO

  3. Kelley Fisher says:

    Jen and Ange,
    Know that you are both in my thoughts and prayers and that we all are sending love from Indy too the you both. Ange your photographs are more than my words can describe and Jen you are so beautiful.
    Love,
    Kelley

  4. Katie Chery says:

    I really hope that the new medicine works better and that you get relief sooooooon…no, make that you’ve already gotten some relief. Sending you all my good thoughts. I love you so much. Xxxooo

  5. Jen, the two of us are thinking of you and hoping and praying that the new meds are working. We’re sending good thoughts, Karma, love, friendship, healing to you.

    With Love,
    M&M Swafford

  6. Nancy says:

    “Ugh” to the nth degree… Hoping these new meds are doing their thing and that you are feeling more comfortable. Sending a gazillion trillion hugs to you both. Xo

  7. Jen B says:

    Wishing i could take your pain away… xxoo

  8. Anne M. says:

    Hang in there Jen. Hold the points on the sternum to stay calm. I will also do it for you. We love you!

  9. Sasha says:

    I love you Jen. Am thinking of you constantly. I wish I could take it away.

  10. colleen says:

    So sorry for more pain. I hope they continue to work on your meds so they can get it right. Love you and miss you.

  11. Patrick says:

    Jen and Ange,
    I am there with you in the room right now in spirit. Hoping that the pain eases up and you can get out of there soon! Always thinking of you guys and always sending love and healing your way. More prayers for you tonight. Love you and miss you. XOXOXOXOXO

  12. Ugh doesn’t seem nearly strong enough! I’ll have to think on that….I hope your pain diminishes…I’m glad Angelo is there…Love to you both.

  13. Suzi says:

    I agree with Ann! Use some harsher words for that pain! I’m wishing it away. Love you!

  14. Anne Bickett says:

    Jenny, your picture in the ABJ is on my chalk board at school with a note that reads: Please pray for my dear niece Jenny – and we have been doing that each and every day – five times per day. I hope they get a handle on your pain.
    Aunt Anne

  15. aimee says:

    Love the picture of Angelo…soooo wish they could get that pain under control, and that you and Angelo could go home…praying for you everyday as are all my friends and relatives. You have quite an army behind you Jen, I hope you can feel it..love love you.

  16. Sasha says:

    Thinking of you both this morning…

  17. Patrick says:

    I wish I could be there, it sucks to be so far away. Hope you are out of there soon and I am there in spirit, think about you guys all the time lately, saying prayers, and keeping you in positive, healing thoughts.

  18. Sasha says:

    Thinking of you this evening. Hope you sleep tight. xo

Leave a comment