Grace

I do not want to go into how awful a day yesterday was, so I won’t.

But, just a few minutes ago I asked my very sweet nurse, Grace, who my nurse would be today. After I told her the reason for my concern from yesterday, she took my hand, very gently in hers, looked me in the eye and apologized for what happened yesterday.

Now, that is the true meaning of Grace.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Grace

  1. aimee says:

    Jen, I am glad that you finally were able to witness some kindness and grace there at the hospital. I wish we could do something more to help you through this battle. Thank you for posting, it is good to hear from you always, good or bad. I’m asking everyone for prayers for both of you. Thank god that you and Angelo have each other. SO much love and healing prayers to you.xo

  2. bgionti says:

    I am so happy that Grace was there for you today. I hope today is better than yesterday – my love to you and lots of prayers for you and Angelo….. xoxo

  3. bgionti says:

    p.s. Had coffee with my Dad this morning and he told me to tell you he is sending a hug through the cosmos to you. xo again, Barbara

  4. Sasha says:

    Beautiful.

  5. Katie Chery says:

    Sending you love and TLC this morning. Xxxooo

  6. Jen, to me that was a true definition of what a nurse should be. I have many friends that are nurses and I often refer to them as God’s comforting angels. I am often asked if you could have one super power what would it be. My response would be the ability to take ones hurt, pain, and illness away with my hands and then shoot it into space to be never seen again. In a way Grace did this in a sort of way.

    Melissa and I send our love and wishes of comfort, love and healing and people like Grace continue to be by your side as a comforting angel.

  7. jmoser@Metlife.com says:

    Grace sounds truly lovely… I will also say again that your beauty, spirit and attitude draw good, kind people to you. You deserve to have people like Grace around you. I’m so glad she’s with you, and provided comfort, and I want to remind you that you are the wonderful kind of person who appreciates that, even with all the crap you’re dealing with.

  8. Nancy says:

    Hmmm…Grace and Angel(o)….I am so sorry that you had to be subjected to that awful treatment yesterday…but I am going to take solace in the fact that you have been tended to by so many other wonderful nurses in the past – who remember you; and who make up for that one yesterday. I hope your pain is under control now and that you are resting as comfortably as possible. Sending you an 18 wheeler truck filled with hugs and kisses. xoxoxoxo

  9. Kendra says:

    Oh Jen, I am so sorry to hear you had such a bad day yesterday. I hope today is a million times better, full of love, grace and ease. Breathe in, breathe out my love. HUGE hugs and kisses to you and Ange. XXOOOO

  10. Margaret says:

    It’s amazing what a heartfelt apology can do for the soul…

  11. Michelle says:

    I hope I was able to bring a little light in yesterday. And I’m hoping today has been a better, calmer and organized day. Love you and Angelo very very much.

  12. Patrick says:

    Love you so much. Hope today was better- it sounds like it was! Thanks God for Grace. Love you lady. xoxoxoxo

  13. Lori Kaminsky says:

    Jen,
    I am thinking of you and hope today gives a much better perspective because you have Grace in your life (multiple meanings). Big hugs to you and Ange….luv u both!
    Lori

  14. Lisa K-M says:

    God bless Grace, and you….

  15. Laura says:

    Thinking of how much I love you this morning. I really wish I were there to give you a big hug and kiss to start your day. After today, you are 3/4ths thru radiation! All my love sweet sister, XOXOXOXOXOXO XOXOXOXOXOXO

  16. Alicia says:

    Such beauty in a simple apology. Hoping for more better days for both of you. More hugs and kisses than you can imagine. The littles send them every day. We love you both! Xoxoxo

  17. Patrick says:

    So happy you are almost done with radiation. Thinking of you and sending love and light. . . . love you!

  18. Hope your today is even better than your yesterday. Thinking of you guys and still praying…

  19. Tina in Clevelfand says:

    Sorry for your terrible day–we are praying–love Tina & Jim

  20. Patrick says:

    Sending you a ray of light from Los Angeles – love you!!!!!!

Leave a comment