6 treatments down…

=hard stuff
The mask is creepy looking, that’s why keep my eyes closed until it’s over… Saying Laura G’s mantra….”healing in, cancer blow out”. Every morning she reminds me….

20111018-100954.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 6 treatments down…

  1. Tina says:

    Jennifer I will be saying that montra every morning for you now..”healing in, cancer blow out”. Six down six to go. Your in my thoughts and prayers. XOXO Tina

  2. bgionti says:

    ….I like the mantra. I will never look at another picture like this in the same way. Thanks for providing me a better understanding of what it is like for you and others going through treatment. I hope the remaining 6 treatments go by quickly and you feel better (saw the picture of you covering your nose while on the city streets – from the smell) – so for the next 6 days my daily mantra will be “healing in, cancer out, symptoms gone for Jen”

  3. jmoser@Metlife.com says:

    halfway there, honey. Hoping these treatments kick the hell out of this cancer and all the healing in the universe flows into your soul and body. And while the mask may be a little Hannibal Lecter-ish, knowing you’re under there makes it way less creepy.

    When it’s over, maybe you could hold onto it for Halloween – it is custom made after all. (I made those last comments under the belief that laughter is the best medicine…)

    Love you baby!

  4. Patrick says:

    No likey the mask. Sending you lots of love and light. xoxoxoxo

  5. michelle says:

    healing in, cancer blow out!!!!! I will say this everyday for you. you are so strong, keep it going. half way there…I LOVE YOU

  6. Sasha says:

    I will say the mantra too. I love you, Jen…

  7. Anne M. says:

    You can do this Jen! I can’t stop thinking about what a nice time I had with you. It was nice to hear everyone laughing. You can get through this. We will all start the mantra too…as soon as Piper gets through her “evil hour”. XOXO

  8. lu says:

    i say it with you every morning, too. xo 50% behind you… big hugs!

    • lu says:

      …and thanks for not telling everyone about the reminder that my iPhone autocorrected to “leaking in, cancer out” !! gah, i hate this phone! love love love you, though xo

  9. Katie Chery says:

    I’ll say it too, every morning around 9:00, right? Sending you great big gobs of love to the beauty behind the mask.

  10. colleen says:

    I will say it every morning too, Healing in, cancer blow out! 6 down, you are so amazing and i love you so much. xoxoxo

  11. Alyce says:

    Jen, you are incredible. Your courage continues to amaze me. I, along with the rest of your supporters will say, “healing in, cancer blow out” every morning. Sending lots of love and care. and big hugs.

  12. Dianna Kamp says:

    Good morning love bug! Healing In – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – Healing In – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – Healing In – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – Healing In – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – Healing In – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – Healing in – Cancer blow out – you and Ange are always in my heart xoxo

  13. Patrick says:

    Healing in, cancer blow out. Saying it over and over right now. Healing in, cancer blow out. So sorry to hear about the pain this morning. Healing in, cancer blow out. Love you so much.

  14. Margaret says:

    I find myself saying your mantra at odd times during the day…sitting at my desk, riding in the car. I hope all of this good energy reaches you and heals you from the inside out.

  15. My sister had to do this…on her eyes for graves disease. She agrees with you–it was awful. I’d keep my eyes closed too. You are handling this bravely….Great mantra….you are amazing!

Leave a comment