Here I am again

Sorry it has been so long again since I last wrote..I wound up back in the hospital Wednesday night. I was throwing up, not eating, and my sugar was low..turns out my body NEEDS this shot that boosts your immune system after every chemo (no matter how long of a break I have in between)
So I spent the night in urgent care (total drag) but around 10:30am they brought me up for X-rays and then finally around 12:30pm I was in my hospital bed.
In urgent care they took blood cultures and we got the results yesterday afternoon that I have a bacterial infection in my port. So they are trying to treat it with IV drugs and i should find out today if its working. I feel much better today than I did before, so I’m hopeful that the Mac-Daddy of all anti-biotics they are giving me will kick it in the butt..

I’m in room 1021A which I have never been in and has a great view that I have attached..

Thank you so much for all of your love and support!

20111119-150254.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Here I am again

  1. david says:

    ‘a view’ can somehow always make things better.

  2. Tina says:

    So good to hear from you. I’m glad you have a nice view and that you are in a different room. Thinking of you today and sending all my love. I hope you brought your cozy blanket with you!! I will be sending you and Ang some of my home made wine…when Ang comes back from Ohio maybe you can have a “little” toast!! We are all so proud of you both. Kick some more but Jen! XOXO Tina

  3. Janiece says:

    Sorry that you had to land back in a hospital bed. Glad that I got to see you. Miss you Glamma Gurl. Much Love, oxoxox

  4. Marita Kellers says:

    Sorry to hear that you are back in the hospital Jen, but so glad you are feeling better. Praying the antibiotic kicks that infection’s ass! You are in my thoughts and prayers daily. Love ya

  5. Laura says:

    Love you and miss you. Glad they got the meds figured out! Keep feeling better and better! I hope you get to bust out of there soon! Love love love you!

  6. Nancy says:

    You made my day by knowing that you are feeling better; and by seeing it first hand. Stay the course and keep kickin’!!! Love you! XO

  7. Nicole says:

    Feel better!!

  8. Katie Chery says:

    That is a gorgeous view!!!! Does Tammy like it too? I know you’d much rather be home but I’m so glad they discovered the infection, are treating it, gave you the shot (Neupogen?), and that you’re feeling a little better. I love you so much! Xxxxxxxxxoooooooooooo

  9. Sasha says:

    Love you Jen.

Leave a comment