10.10.11 @ 7 pm

Yesterday Ange, Mom, Dad and myself were told that I need whole brain irradiation. Basically, this means 12 days instead of 1, and does not make me happy. The tumor in the front is pushing on my brain and there appears to be a few little suspicious markings along the way that reinforce there decision of treating the entire brain.(see attached image)

Unfortunately, my first appt. is @7 pm. tonight. I’m hoping that they will tell us tonight that my appts. are in the morning going forward.

Please keep your fingers crossed.

20111011-040508.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 10.10.11 @ 7 pm

  1. jmoser@Metlife.com says:

    oh, my poor fellow early bird, 7PM tonight IS tough. And I’m sorry again that you have to do the whole brain irradiation. But I’m glad that it’s in the arsenal of things that can arrest the progress of this god-awful disease. I hope it doesn’t impact your chemo schedule. I
    I’m thinking of you, and sending you stength and prayers and love love love.

  2. Nancy says:

    I will be thinking of you, as always. Fingers and everything else are crossed. Big smooches and gummy bear hugs. xo

  3. Nicole says:

    Lighting a candle for you this week….

  4. Sharon says:

    I just learned of your husband’s photography project and your fight with cancer today. My best friend is currently in chemotherapy for ovarian cancer. Please know that you have one more soul in the world who sends you loving energy on your journey.

  5. Fingers, toes and anything else I can.

  6. Katie Chery says:

    Fingers, toes, legs, arms, eyes, everything crossed for you! And sending big love your way!!!! Xxxooo

  7. michelle says:

    love you.

  8. Thinking of you and keeping my fingers, toes, eyes and anything I think of. Sending much love from “The Hill”

    M&M Swafford

  9. Abbey says:

    Jen, as always, your strength, grace, and resilience are unmatched — clearly, this beast doesn’t know who its dealing with! I will continue to keep you and Ange in my thoughts and prayers. Love to you both. XO

  10. Sasha says:

    Love you…

  11. Tracy says:

    I love you, Jen…I am praying hard and sending positive thoughts your way. If u ever want to chat late night or early morning, I am up ..call my cell. love you , love you.

Leave a comment