Chemo

I was able to receive chemo yesterday in the hospital which was great!! But, having spent 3 weeks in the hospital just to go home for 1 week and be back in the hospital again makes me want to take things very slow.
The doc just came in and I convinced her to keep me until after my Neupogen shot tomorrow…which is a good compromise…

I’ll let you know what happens

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Chemo

  1. bgionti says:

    For the first time … I will hope that they will keep you IN the hospital until you feel comfortable enough to go home. At first it seems a little backwards for me to pray that you stay in the hospital but I COMPLETELY get it and am glad that you are not feeling the rush to go home but are thinking what might be better for you. xoxo Barbara

  2. Nancy says:

    Good for you speaking up and citing what you feel is best for you…all a part of being your own advocate and taking care of YOU – you know your body best of anyone. Rest comfortably my doll and keep up the good healing work. As always, sending you smooches upon smooches. xoxoxoxo

  3. Sasha says:

    Good idea to take it slow and just not let anyone rush you. Glad you got chemo and are getting Neupogen and hope you continue to rest and feel okay. Love you tons.

  4. lu says:

    ditto, with an extra hug and love from me…xo

  5. Katie Chery says:

    I completely understand why you want to take it slow and steady. Best to stay where you feel the most comfortable. Rest and keep taking care of yourself. Xxxooo

  6. Jessica says:

    you are clearly the most popular patient on that floor, all the nurses love you, of course you want to stay until you’re a bit better! So smart. And I’m glad your doc is compromising with you. Hope you stay until you feel it is time to be able to enjoy being back at home. Sending lots of love.

  7. Tracy says:

    Love you Jen! Xoxoxo

  8. Emily says:

    Hello,
    I am not sure if you allow this but I have recently become aware of your battle through facebook and would love a chance to just write a letter or email you. I don’t know the best way to do that but my email is woolf_e@yahoo.com and just want to send some encouragement your way.
    Emily

Leave a comment