Things have been hard…

I have had quite a few hard days lately.. After getting out of the hospital on Sunday, and meeting with my oncologist on Tuesday, meeting with visiting nurse services on Monday and Thursday and being in so much pain yesterday afternoon and into the evening I couldn’t stop crying. The pain was really difficult because it reminded me of my dads parents when they were suffering through cancer… I remember hearing the groans in pain…awful..thank goodness Ange called the emergency oncologists and pain team and was able to get my pain meds increased..

Send lots of good thoughts to all those you love…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Things have been hard…

  1. Jen many good thoughts are coming your way. With all the love from those from home and back here on “The Hill” you will feel relief knowing we care and love you both
    M&M Swafford

  2. bgionti says:

    I am glad that you have had some relief today…I wish more than anything that you would find more consistent and persistent pain relief tomorrow and always. Anything you can think of that might help (that I can try to get for you) just email me.

  3. colleen says:

    Sending you and Angelo lots of love. Thinking of you always.

  4. Dianna Kamp says:

    Love you my dear friend….I wish I could hug you and Angelo right now….

  5. Marita Kellers says:

    Dear Jen – I think of you so often and am keeping you and Ange in my prayers. I hope that the additional medications will help make you more comfortable. Please know there are so many people thinking about you and sending you positive thoughts. Love you my sweet cousin.

  6. Nicole says:

    Sending virtual hugs and good thoughts…..

  7. Nancy says:

    Sending you calming, gentle hugs, and wishing I could take all of this pain away from you. If love was the remedy… You would be pain free because you are loved by so many xo

  8. Katie Chery says:

    Nancy is right–you are loved by so many people who all wish their love and thoughts were the remedy. I am so glad that you were able to get an increase in the pain meds.

    Thank you so much for sharing. Good or bad, we’re all here for you. Sending you a tanker of love and a trainload of hugs. Thinking of you now, and now, and still now.

  9. Katie Chery says:

    Still thinking of you…

  10. Stephanie says:

    All my good thoughts and prayers are coming to you!! Lots of deep breaths and good thoughts. I know you’re going to feel better. Feel better, feel better, feel better… My mantra for you tonight. I love you and think about you all the time. Louisa sends you kisses too!! Muaaah.

  11. Patrick says:

    Sending health and healing your way. Keep fighting lady! I am so glad they got the pain meds increased. I am sending reinforcements and hugs. Thinking of you constantly it seems and praying for you, Ange, and your family daily. You show me such grace. Love you and still sending love your way.

  12. Sasha says:

    I had no idea yesterday became so painful after we spoke. I kept checking the blog but realize now I was only refreshing the previous page! UGH. I hope by now you are comfortable… I wish I could do something to take it all away….I love you both and am sending virtual hugs.

  13. Michelle says:

    Sending all the love that I have. Love u honey.

Leave a Reply

