Dr.’s Appointment

20110914-100551.jpg

Yesterday I had a Dr.’s appointment with my pain doctor. Ange went with me, (thank god!) because he has been handling all of my medication…

The appointment went well and we decided to continue on our path to reduce the pain meds. The next medication to reduce is Methadone. We have to do this one slowly because it can be a little tricky. So we will start reducing it tomorrow and continue with that amount as long as my body can handle, then we will continue to reduce until we get to an amount that the Doctors feel comfortable with. Once we reach that amount we will switch back to the pain patches. Also at that time we will start to reduce the Lyrica until it is completely gone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dr.’s Appointment

  1. lu says:

    sounds like a good plan…and it’s always good to have a good plan, isn’t it? i know you must be anxious to get the pain meds reduced if not eliminated at some point…good luck with the weaning off process! i wish for smooth, pain-free transition to a pain med-free life!! sending big, gentle hugs today…love you so much, as always…

  2. Kendra says:

    Yay for lowered pain meds! I hope you’re doing ok today with the methadone decrease. Loving you…

  3. Laura says:

    I don’t know about this. I’m gonna miss our method talks…like I miss cottage cheese. Anyways, you are so amazing and strong I am so proud of you! Stick with the plan, don’t go all wonder woman…know how much I love you and wish I was there holding your hand, or shopping online with you. Can’t wait til next months’ visit! All my love! XOXO

  4. Laura says:

    Meth talks…darn auto correct. Method sounds like we are smart though…method to take over the world, start our own reality show ( too bad we can’t be more like snoopie) or whatever. Method soap..

  5. Sasha says:

    I hope you’re feeling okay with the decrease. Love you.

  6. Sasha says:

    Thinking of you this morning…

  7. Katie Chery says:

    Also thinking of you! I hope you’re enjoying the cool, almost fall weather. Miss you! Love you!

Leave a Reply

