Medications

Since I am lowering most of my pain meds, I am noticing the return of some old aches and pains that I had prior to my hospital stay..
The last few days it has been my neck…it hurt so bad yesterday that I had to take my rescue pain meds, which did help not 100% but it certainly took the edge off. When I went to physical therapy this morning I told her about my neck pain, and she used that same tape that she had used on my knee a few weeks ago. Almost instantly, I had some relief..I don’t know exactly how it works, but anything able to take away even a little bit of pain is a miracle to me…

20110901-123657.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Medications

  1. Sasha says:

    I’m so sorry about the return of the pain but glad the kiniseology tape is helping. I’m thinking of you and sending you love as always, especially to you and Ange today on this special day.

  2. Jessica says:

    Hooray for magic tape, hooray for lowered doses of meds, hooray for your & Ange’s anniversary!!!
    love love love love to you (and Ange too) !!

  3. Patrick says:

    You two are the ultimate pair and such an inspiration to me. I hope to someday find my best friend and true love. So glad to hear you are lowering the pain meds and that the tape helped. Love you both so much and have a fantastic anniversary!!!

  4. Kendra says:

    Love love love that tape! They even make it in pink 🙂
    XXOO

  5. lu says:

    hurray for the sticky tape! so glad it is able to offer some relief from the pain…sorry that it is back, and glad that you have been able to lower your pain meds somewhat. i hope you and angelo had fun reminiscing back to the day of your beautiful wedding…what a glorious day that was, huh? much love to you both, and extra hugs to mom and dad wise, too!

  6. Katie Chery says:

    I hope the tape continues to help as you lower your pain meds, brave lady. I’m thinking of you tonight as always and sending you a fleet of blimps full of love, hugs, and foot massages. Xxxooo

Leave a Reply

