Finally…

Finally, today is a day that I can shut off the air conditioner and open the windows…I love the little breeze that floats through our apartment…it’s fabulous…

Yesterday I had a great physical therapy session.actually rode the bike for 10 minutes! When I got home, my friend Danielle walked me to the park and sat with me under a shaded tree for a few hours…it was just what I needed…a good friend and some vitamin D…

Once I got home, I was completely wiped out, but of course when it came to falling asleep I didn’t until after 2!!! So annoying…I know I could take a sleeping pill, but I’m so hesitant since the other drugs I am taking are very serious pain killers..
The other night I got up and went to the bathroom like I do every night in the middle of the night…I brought my phone in the bathroom because on previous nights our cat Fstop, would come in and lay across both my feet as I sit down to go to the bathroom..if he doesn’t reach both feet at first, he repositions himself until both of his feet are touching both of mine…(the attached photo is from the other night…so cute) unfortunately with all of these drugs I have had many late night issues all dealing with falling asleep while going to the bathroom like…hitting my head on the wall, eating things out of the trash can, and the latest dealing with Fstop…I was taking photos of him laying across my feet and twice I fell asleep (I fall asleep in a nano second) and I dropped my cell phone on his poor head!!! I felt just awful and rubbed his poor little head till he was purring away.
Thank goodness I was able to wake myself up enough to put the phone down and finally get back to bed..
I have an appointment this afternoon with my pain doctor so Ange will make sure that he is aware of all of problems I have been having!

20110823-124852.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Finally…

  1. Laura says:

    How sweet! F-stop is your little night guard. I love how he has to touch both of your feet for extra protection. I am glad you got some fresh air and good exercise yesterday. Please balance it with good rest/ sleep. Check with your pain team about your meds please, to be sure you get the best benefit of both. All my love! XOXO

  2. lu says:

    crazy and frustrating that you can’t fall asleep in your bed when you want to, but while sitting on the toilet…gah! so gravating! and poor f-stop…i’m sure he’s forgiven…cat’s are on forever time!! great photo…sweet story…love you so much…

  3. lars192 says:

    What a pal Fstop is to endure even a bop on the head but not giving up prtecting you. Hope the pain dr is in tune with your needs. Love You. Dad

    PS: Did you get the football helmet yet?

  4. Kara says:

    Such a cute photo! Thinking of you and sending my best thoughts always. xoxox Kara

  5. Margaret says:

    I feel you on the sleep stuff! I wonder why so many of us women have issues with that. I could fall asleep right now at my desk as I type this! Anyway, I had a kitty that looked just like your Fstop. He passed away 3 years ago and I still miss him. If I’m ever up to visit, I hope to bury my face in his fur to get a fix…
    Take care, thinking of you…

  6. Jessica says:

    hope the meeting with the pain doc was good & helpful.. next time ask him if he can slip you some kitty pain meds for the next time you whack Fstop accidentally…
    xoxoxo

  7. Dianna Kamp says:

    F Stop is the cutest little buddy….I love this picture….so sweet 🙂

  8. Kendra says:

    So sweeet! Kitties have a way of knowing, don’t they??
    I hope all went ok with the pain doctor today… Love you tons!!

  9. Sasha says:

    Thinking of you today. Love the photo of FStop protecting your feet. Hope you start to have less sleep issues… Xoxo

Leave a Reply

