The Day of Therapy

I started off my morning bright and early today with physical therapy…I was so happy because she concentrated on my belly which is the area that has been bothering me most!!

Next therapy of this day was my lymphatic massage….I told my O.T., what we worked on during my morning session so she focused on my arm like she normally does…. And just like I normally do I dozed off for a few….ahh

Last massage for the day was with my friend Alyssa….I filled her in on my day of therapies, which led her to focusing on my legs…arms….and scalp…

At the end of the day I am a noodle…. enough to be able to ignore a little boy who said “Mommy, what’s wrong with that Mans hair?”

20110817-115654.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Day of Therapy

  1. Sasha says:

    Sounds so relaxing, minus the little boy’s comment. A noodle! Captures it perfectly! I am glad you are getting so many different arts of your body tended to in such a healing, soothing manner. Xoxo. Thinking of you always…

  2. Dianna Kamp says:

    HI Noodle! Sounds like a calm nice day….little boys can be bothersome….ug.

  3. Katie Chery says:

    Sounds like a very good day! I’m glad you got all of the healing touch. Xxxooo

  4. Sasha says:

    Meant “parts” not arts!! Xo

  5. Alyssa says:

    So glad to be a part of your chill day!! I tried to send as much calming and healing energy as I possibly could into your massage! Any small thing I can do to help, I love doing. Can’t wait to see you soon. 🙂

  6. Jessica says:

    so nice, and so very deserved. focus on the noodle feeling, not the kid.

    I will share this little tidbit: I was going through chemo, and still had my honkin’ big expanders in, and I stopped for gas, and the attendant (it was in NJ, so they have to have attendants) said, “thanks Sir”. I was like, really? really? have you seen the size of these things, buddy? People don’t pay attention, they just react to what they expect to see.

    Anyway, so glad you enjoyed.

    Sending love love love

  7. Alyce says:

    Jessica’s comment made me laugh out loud. I guess we can’t blame those who are ignorant, can we? Jen, I’m so glad you were able to relax and become a noodle. Try to hang on to that feeling as long as you can. xo

  8. Lisa says:

    Is it any wonder we hate losing our hair?! I’m a speech/language therapist at a K-5th grade school. When all of my hair fell out last Fall, one of my 1st graders asked me, “Are you still a girl?” Thinking it might be a good learning moment, I asked one of the little boys, “So am I still a girl?” He said, “No.” I was really surprised!

    I told them I was taking a very unusual medicine that was very tough on hair – they were cool with it and couldn’t stop talking about when my hair might come back for the rest of the year!

    The massages sound wonderful….

  9. Tracy Deitrick says:

    Love you, Jen XOXOX

  10. Michelle says:

    Being in a noodle state sounds perfect. Love you beautiful woman! Xxxoo

  11. Tina in Clevelfand says:

    Hi Sweetie–just checking in to let you know you’re in our thoughts–hope this weekend is sunny, peaceful, & comfortable. Know you are loved. Tina

Leave a Reply

