What the taxi driver told me today…

How are you today?
I’m doing ok..
You will be ok, I can tell..you are a fighter..

Keep fighting like you are the winner..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to What the taxi driver told me today…

  1. Patrick says:

    Loving this. . . and love you! I REALLY like what he said! xoxoxoxo

  2. Alyce says:

    I think that taxi driver knows how to read people very well. You are a fighter!!!! xoxoxoxoxoxo to you and Ange.

  3. Jessica says:

    clearly, that guy knows what he’s talking about.

  4. Kendra says:

    Oh my gosh I love this. He definitely knows what he’s talking about!

  5. lars192 says:

    How awesome is that Taxi Driver. He is a very senitive person and just by saying a few words of encouragement he turned your day around. God Bless that man.

  6. Catherine says:

    There *are* angels among us.

  7. ilovejeni says:

    Love it! For every girl in the waiting room, you got a taxi cab driver, and a fruit stand owner… Good judge of character! Love and kisses!

  8. Alicia says:

    Love that taxi driver!!

  9. Stephanie says:

    We would call that a God-incidence in my family!!

  10. Michelle says:

    God bless that man. What an angel to take a moment to send some goodness your way and he can obviously read people. You are a fighter. Love u.

  11. Dianna Kamp says:

    Love this! Thanks for reminding us that people can be wonderful…wish you got the guys taxi # I would write him a thank you note for being so kind and for pointing out the obvious fact that you are a bad ass fighter….love you xoxo

  12. mamerendino says:

    … the kindness of a stranger … Blanche DuBois, right? That the taxi driver read you is testimony to your aura, & your amazing strengths. Sending good thoughts your way that the new meds do right by you. Hugs,

  13. Katie Chery says:

    The world works in mysterious ways. Mysterious and beautiful.

  14. lu says:

    of all the crappy, jack ass taxi drivers in nyc and you get in this man’s cab? that, my friend, is serendipity! or the universe in action…either way, hurray for good people showing up in your life today!! big (and always gentle) cyber hugs today!!

  15. Sasha says:

    Wow. He knew who he was talking to! Love you.

  16. Margaret says:

    A 24 year old waiter in Ruby Tuesdays said to me once (not having heard the conversation he walked up to) “It’s not about shoulds and supposed to’s, it’s about what you want”. 3 hours of conversation with a friend and that’s what I needed to hear. Cheers to those people who make a difference in our lives with just a few poignant words. Sending love to you…

  17. Tracy says:

    When people take the time to care no matter who they are.. Amazing. The dirty look lady could learn something from him:) Love you, jen xoxo

  18. Ann says:

    OK so I think I love that cab driver! Anyway–I’ve left comments before but I did it wrong! I sometimes feel like my mom must with new technology(she’s 85!)…..and how it works…..guess I didn’t sign in before! So I’m trying again…

Leave a Reply

