Today…

Today there is a lot going on in this head of mine. But I’m deciding, that just for today, I am going to ignore it(which feels a bit empowering).

Instead, because they are so gorgeous, I have to describe to you my current surroundings…

I’m sitting on a third floor deck, with the ocean to my left. The waves are fairly calm, and the beach is very quiet at 6:41 pm. The breeze is perfectly breezy…all of which is making me feel really, really peaceful. I wish I could bottle this up for all of us…

I guess the best I can do, is store this beautiful memory, and pull it back when I’m in need….

20110728-072700.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Today…

  1. Tina says:

    AMAZING!!! and oh so beautiful.

    Love, Tina

  2. Kendra says:

    So gorgeous! You will have these memories forever and ever. Love you. xx

  3. lu says:

    empowering…beautiful…sp glad you are having so many peaceful moments while on vacation…that’s what it’s suppose to be about, right? well done… much love to you all!!

  4. Sasha says:

    Yes, store these beautiful images and use them when you need to. As Kendra says, you will have these memories forever and ever… Xo

  5. Jessica says:

    Once again, you amaze me with your instinctual wisdom to do what’s good for you. I love that you gave yourself permission to ignore the tumult thats going on in that head of yours — you gave yourself the permission to have some peace. My therapist (another really wise woman) used to call it giving yourself a respite. I really believe it’s healing, restorative and so necessary. Sending love…

  6. Ann says:

    I wish you could bottle it up too! I wish for you many more days like this one!

Leave a Reply

