A moment in my life..

Angelo heard that some student loan lenders will forgive loans due to serious illness. Since I have major student loans we thought this should be something we look into.

So today, I called one of my lenders. I told him my medical situation and that I was wondering if there was anything they could do to help us with the balance. He said absolutely, there were 2 ways to proceed, first if you are unable to work for 5 years or more, and the other, he gently said, would happen if the person with the loan passes away.

He was very kind and sensitive to my now teary voice. I quickly told him I understood what he was saying and I would get any further information from their website.

I hung up the phone and wanted to lose my mind, but decided to take a long, relaxing bath and a nap to clear my head. I did both, and they kind of helped…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A moment in my life..

  1. Patrick says:

    Hey sweetie. I do not know what to say right now. You did the right thing by taking a bath and a nap. Thank you for sharing your life here with us. I think about you and Ange every day. There is so much light and love around you both, from all over the world. Going to send you a little something soon. . . .and I hope tomorrow is peaceful and beautiful for you. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo)

  2. Patrick says:

    And laughter- lots of laughter for you tomorrow! =)

  3. Sasha says:

    Oh Jen…. There are no words. I’m glad the bath sort of helped. I’m here for you, my dear friend…

  4. Jessica says:

    So sorry, honey. It must be unimaginably hard when the more everyday things start to feel malicious and overwhelming. You continue to be smart about taking care of yourself, and I’m glad the bath helped a bit. Love you very much.

  5. lu says:

    it really does come at you from all sides, doesn’t it? these are the things that the rest of us couldn’t possibly know about, or understand, except when you bravely let us in to your world. i keep reminding myself that i can be distracted by my life and not have to think about you having cancer…you and angelo can’t hide… my wish for you today is that the movie Bridesmaids would hurry up and come out on dvd so that you can have a good laugh with your friends! if there is a movie out there that will force laughter, that one is it! until then, i send you a gentle hug and the wish for more smiles than tears today. i ❤ u

  6. Tina Esposito says:

    Jen…I have been away from your blog for too long and for that I am sorry! You know me, it takes me a little longer with technical change! Hey I just got an iPhone last month!! However, I have been voting for Ang and looking at the new photos so I have been with you. I hope that you are feeling more comfortable today and please know that I love you and think of you daily. I will let you know my day off next week…would like to come for a visit! Hugs hugs and great BIG HUGS!!!! Tina

  7. Katie Chery says:

    Always a smart lady, you took a bath and a nap, and then wrote about the conversation. I agree that the next course of action should be laughter. Sending you an extra big dose of love tonight. Xxxooo

  8. Colleen says:

    I am so sorry that you had to go through that. I am glad atleast that he was kind. I am also glad you got a good bath in. Love you sweet pea, xoxo

  9. Ann says:

    Thank you for reminding me that life is about moments…I will enjoy the one’s I can because there will always be one’s that I can’t. I pray your life has more moments to cherish!

Leave a Reply

