Dreams and such…

I woke up in the middle of last night having an anxiety attack, along with shortness of breath. I took an Ativan and then I ransacked our apartment for my inhaler. Thank the lord I found it because my anxiety was getting pretty bad causing my shortness of breath to get worse, which of course scares the crap out of me!

I woke up late this morning (10:30 am) in a terrible panick to call my Dad to tell him that there were bad men after him. Somehow my dream had turned into reality and I was really trying to dial his number. As soon as he answered, I shouted “Dad! Dad, into the phone! And the second I heard his voice I realized what had happened, and quickly explained it to him and we had a good chuckle!

As a result of the inhaler mixing with the other steroid that I’ve been taking, my hands and parts of my body were shaking uncontrollably! I called my mom to verify that I was right about the shaking and basically rested in bed most of the day to sleep it of.

Fortunately, later on in the evening I felt good enough to hang out with some friends at our house and relaxed for the rest of the night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dreams and such…

  1. Sasha says:

    Jen what a harrowing experience! I’m glad that you and your dad were ultimately able to have a chuckle and that you were able to enjoy your evening. Love you.

  2. jessica says:

    Hi honey..I’m so sorry that you had to deal with that panic, and just as glad that you were able to laugh with your wonderful dad about it. That shaking sounds scary and disorienting, but your fabulous mom was able to get you through – along with some sleep. You are living the ups and downs, my sweet friend, I wish there were more ups – let’s look forward to some this week!

    I have to tell you, what a journey, to read this week’s blogs all at once. The slices of your life that you’re sharing paint a multifacted picture of a woman who has many things: determination, self-awareness, goals, hurdles, a sense of humor, cancer, courage, side effects, a loving husband, tears, the knowledge that tears help heal, supportive friends, the desire to listen, hear and learn, and so shiningly clear, an abundance of love to share and receive.

    Thank you for sharing all this. I love you.

  3. lu says:

    the shortness of breath sounds terrifying…can you get extras and place them in multiple places so you always have a back up? i could hear both your’s and larry’s laughter when i read this post…that made me smile out loud…thanks. always sending love to both you and angelo…

  4. Sasha says:

    I love you.

  5. Deb says:

    I think about you both often..wishing you love and courage…..

  6. Danielle Robertson says:

    Hope you had a peaceful, restful sleep. I will see you soon, Jdubbs.

  7. Tina Esposito says:

    Jen it’s been a while and I’ve tried to post a couple of times but this time I think I have it! Your words tell us all that this journey you are on is a very difficult one however you handle it with such strength and courage that make us all smile and proud to call you our friend! Love pours out to you and Ang- who’s courage doesn’t go unnoticed. You both are amazing people and are truly blessed to have each other. Love and hugs!! Tina

  8. Anne Bickett says:

    Jenny, take consolation in the fact that even if someone were after your dad, he could immediately assume one his many “personas” and scare the crap out of them. Praying for you as always.
    Love,
    Aunt Anne

Leave a Reply

