Droppin’ some lbs.

I woke up in the middle of the night on Saturday feeling a bit sicky.. So I drank some ginger ale, had some fruit and stayed in bed until early afternoon. At that point, I was full of energy so I vaccuumed the apartment and sweat my butt off! (which shows you how out of shape I am)

Went for my daily walk with Ange, and we actually went further than I have in the past weeks and I feel ok today!!

I weighed myself yesterday too, which is not something I do very often, and I was horrified!! I knew it was going to be higher because of the inactivity and the steroids, but it’s still sucks to see the numbers! That’s why I have to keep walking, and improving my distance each week, so I can drop those lbs!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Droppin’ some lbs.

  1. Dianna Kamp says:

    You are beautiful no matter what….Based on what I’ve been through with my parents I see weight gain as a positive (both were under 70lbs) – it means you are still thriving and fighting! love you tons…see you soon – D-

  2. jessica says:

    Love to hear that your energy level is improving… And of course you know its not surprising that you’ve gained weight given all the drugs and the fact that you haven’t had the energy to walk, let alone work out. as that starts to shift, I am sure the weight will normalize – plus hopefully you and Laura can connect and she can come up with some strategies that will work. But for the record you do look about 10000 times better than you think – you are beautiful.

  3. Nicole Wise Ricchiuti says:

    I think I need to change my contacts…when I first read this I thought you said that you woke up a bit “sticky” and I couldn’t figure out how gingerale and fruit would help you if you were sticky. ay ya ya… I am so happy to hear that you ended up with a burst of energy. You obviously got the Wise vacuum gene (I didn’t get that one, so I opted for wood floors)! Thinking of you always…Niki

  4. Sasha says:

    I echo Jessica. It makes sense that this would happen. You’ve had so much fluid retention too. It’s great you walked longer today (in this heat?! wow) and as Jessica put it, you are beautiful, whether you can see it or not. xoxo

  5. Michelle says:

    I echo Dianna. Your Beautiful and still SKINNY!!!! Love you and give yourself and your body a little break.

  6. Alyce says:

    It’s so good to hear that you’re energy is coming back. In the grand scheme of things, weight is a much better thing to worry about than pain. I am sure that as your energy returns, things with level off. I agree with everyone else. You are beautiful inside and out and you have the most handsome husband/caretaker/best friend in New York City!!! Lots of hugs to both of you.

  7. lars192 says:

    Here is hoping the physical therapist keeps you improving. Just don’t over do it. (parental advice) That Italian Man you married is a keeper. Good stock from the “Hill”. Love You Guys!!!!!!!

  8. Sasha says:

    Thinking of you this morning…

  9. ana says:

    Exercise because you love it. Throw out the scale. It is a torture device.

  10. Kendra says:

    It’s so great to hear the energy in your (online) voice! One step at a time, one day at a time. And we are all with you every step! XXOO

  11. lu says:

    i’m sitting here smiling to myself…reflecting back to our time together in lakewood with our water aerobics and fat-free frozen yogurt (oh, and player’s pasta)…the more things change, the more they stay the same! breast cancer and brain traumas and we can still worry about that damn number on the scale! šŸ˜‰ i do love you so much! so so glad to hear you are gaining strength and getting out of the apartment. hard to wrap your head around, i hear, but weight gain is a great sign that your body is still totally in this fight… you are simply the best, and you married the best…blessings to you both!!

Leave a Reply

