Originally Posted 6.6.2011 “1024B”

Unfortunately, I’m back in the hospital.
I was having severe pain in my left hip and thigh over the weekend so Ange and I decided to call the pain team and ask them what we should do. They told us to go to Sloan’s ER, so they could better examine me.
We spent many long hours in the emergency room waiting to have tests, and then waiting for their results, until we were finally taken to room 1024B. (this is the 3rd time that I have been in the same room, same bed..weird!)
They changed both of my pain meds, and one of them seems to be working a little which is a good sign.
I wasn’t able to eat after midnight last night because I will be having several tests today that I have to be sedated for. (I ate a million snack items before midnight last night that will hopefully keep my belly fulfilled for awhile)

I’ll check back in later to tell you what happens today.. But I wanted to thank you for being by our side. Every call, text, note means so much to us and really keeps us going..

xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 8:14 AM


Sorry to hear that you are back in the hospital. So wierd that you are in the same room and same bed again! I think about the two of you all the time and continue to admire your determination to kick the big C’s ass. Lots of love and prayers for both you and Agne.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 8:21 AM


I’ll be thinking of you all day today. It was so good to be with you and Ange yesterday.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 8:58 AM


Hang in there guys, as we said last night, seems like things are running much smoother this time and hopefully that will mean you can be discharged sooner.I will be thinking of you today and sending all the positive waves, vibes, ions, atoms etc possible! Big smooches.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 10:17 AM


Thanks for letting us know. I really hope they are able to find the right pain meds so that you can go home soon. In the meantime, I’ll be thinking of you even more and sending in a jumbo jet of love, sprinkled with Yonald Jr. giggles.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 11:06 AM


smooch

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Kendra Coppey at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 4:18 PM


It was so good to see you both last night. I’ve been thinking of you all day long (all the time really!) and hoping that the nerve blocker has some effect today. Alyssa and I hope to see you tomorrow afternoon for some love and reflexology!!

Hey there (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Deborah Pangallo at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 4:21 PM


thinking of you!!
Hugs to both of you

Deb

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 5:26 PM


thinking of you all day xoxoxoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Laura Webb at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 9:32 PM


Wishing I was sitting at the end of your bed rubbing our feet and smiling up at you in good ol’ 1024b. I hope you continue to get great caring nurse like before. Xoxoxo to you and Ange.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 10:02 PM


Wish we were there but in the meantime know that our prayers are for both of you to get through this tough time. LOVE YOU

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 11:10 PM


You are my one and only Wellness Warrior, keep fighting, it will get better, Kris Carr says so!! Love you!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Patrick Beller at Wednesday, June 8, 2011, 1:01 AM


Love love love you and am sending the good vibes from the left coast Saying a prayer now that this turns around quickly and that the pain gets erased. Hang tight and Love to you both!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

