Originally Posted 6.3.2011 “Late night..”

I had to wake up at 3:30am to take my pills because I screwed them up yesterday and now I am having trouble falling back to sleep:(

The pain in my left leg is really driving me crazy!! But hopefully soon it will start to lessen…

I know that my posts have been pretty gloomy lately and the photos that Ange has been posting on Facebook have a similar tone..unfortunately this is our reality right now. This is only for “right now” and soon it will pass. I have spoken to several women from my group who have been in siilar situations and looking at them now you would never know.. So that being said, I am trying to make the best of the situation by continuing to work from home, taking my daily walks around the block, and watching lots of Bravo TV..

I’m supposed to have a visit from my friends Lisa and Jessica today which is awesome!
Hope you all have a happy Friday..
xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, June 3, 2011, 8:49 AM


Jen I’m glad you’re showing us your reality so we can be with during this phase. I’m sorry the pain woke you up. It’s terrific that you’re getting visitors (and awesome ones at that!) Give them my love. Can I visit you Monday afternoon or later? Will that still work for you?
Love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Friday, June 3, 2011, 9:41 AM


Good morning! I hope you fell back to sleep or will take a nap this morning. That darn pain is going to disappear any day now, I just know it! The experiences of other women in your group are just what you need and you are doing a wonderful job of staying focused on that! Sending you all my love and then some. XXXOOO

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Friday, June 3, 2011, 10:19 AM


i’m not going to lie…it’s hard to see the photos. because you look so tired…AND i know the spirit inside your walls…you won’t go down without a fight, and fighting is exhausting…so in some twisted way, knowing you’re tired validates my belief that you are fighting with all your might! i hope that makes sense…keep your gloves up, and keep dancing…bob and weave jenny, bob and weave… ❤ sending much love

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Friday, June 3, 2011, 11:29 PM


None of us can truly know what you’re going through so it really is helpful, I think, to get a better idea through Ange’s beautiful photos and your posts. We want to try and be there with you as best we can no matter what. I love you very much dearest dearheart. Hope your pains lessens greatly so very soon. xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, June 4, 2011, 9:50 AM


Thinking of you this morning…. xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Sunday, June 5, 2011, 1:39 PM


Jen thinking of you today and hoping that pain is not getting the best of you! You are an amazingly strong beautiful woman. Keep fighting and we are all in your corner cheering you on. Sending my love. XOXO Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Sunday, June 5, 2011, 1:51 PM


Thinking of you today and sending you restful pain-free vibrations. Love you xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Bill Wise at Sunday, June 5, 2011, 2:39 PM


Your pain will go away soon because you are so strong. Keep up the good fight. Great talking to you last night Jen.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Monday, June 6, 2011, 11:39 AM


Jennifer and Ange are back at Sloan. Looks like another week to resolve the pain issue. Prayers needed to get rid of the pain. Thanks everyone for supporting Jen and Ange.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Monday, June 6, 2011, 10:21 PM


Many prayers being sent…xxoo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Patrick Beller at Tuesday, June 7, 2011, 12:35 AM


Bummer. Many prayers being sent from myself and many people in L.A.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

