Originally Posted 6.12.2011 “Ahhhh”

I spent last night in my own bed…it was so nice,,and i am still here …..

It took us a long time to get out of the hospital because of the prescriptions, but we were at home by 5 pm, so it wasn’t too bad. As we quickly settled in, ate some dinner, and visited with Bob and Dianna it was around 9pm, which was the time we had set up to say hi to family members in Ohio.

Yesterday, my cousin Katie got married in Ohio and I’m pretty suren that all of relatives were there except for Angelo and I. I was super bummed that we had to miss it, but thanks to modern technology we were able to say “hi” to everyone via “FaceTime” on the iPad/iPhone! I was so happy and I could tell it meant a lot to everyone to SEE my face.

My doctors don’t want me to do anything, including my walks around the neighborhood, so my leg can have time to heal. So, today I plan on relaxing in bed, or on the couch, and I believe that Sam and Georgia will be coming over to visit today which will be great!

xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Sunday, June 12, 2011, 9:18 AM


I’m so glad you’re home, in your own bed. And today is a perfect day for staying in bed. Thinking of you and sending so much love!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nicole Ricchiuti at Sunday, June 12, 2011, 10:07 AM


You both were certainly missed last night! I am so thankful that Laura was able to set that up. It was great seeing you both (even though it was on a screen). Don’t forget we have another wedding next summer, so we look forward to you both being at that one.

Get your rest and enjoy your visitors. I wish I could just pop over and visit you!

Thinking of you always. Love, Niki

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Sunday, June 12, 2011, 11:52 AM


Niki!!
We wish you could pop over too!!! How great would that be..:
Ahhh…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Kendra Coppey at Sunday, June 12, 2011, 12:11 PM


Hoorah!! I’m so glad to hear you’re at home and Sasha is right, it’s the perfect day to be inside. Relax, rest, enjoy the kitties and welcome home!!! xxoo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Sunday, June 12, 2011, 1:44 PM


Soo glad you are home! Sorry that you had to miss the wedding but leave it to Laura to hook up the technology, that’s so awesome!! I leave for DC tomorrow. I plan on seeing your face very soon xoxoxo!

Home, Sweet Home with your Sweet Angelo! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Shelly Greenberg at Sunday, June 12, 2011, 4:09 PM


Thanks Jeni for adding me to your list. I am glad that you are home — there’s nothing better than your own bed! Take it easy, just like the doctors are telling you. All my love each and every day, Shel

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Sunday, June 12, 2011, 6:12 PM


Yay–your own bed! And modern technology connecting you with everyone at the wedding–also good! Not your first choice but not a bad second. Rest, heal, and rest some more. Sending you gobs of love. Xxxooo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Sunday, June 12, 2011, 10:29 PM


SOOO glad you are home and there is nothing like beingin your own bed with the comforts of home to make you feel better. I am happy that you got to see your fam, and they got to see you too!! Love and comfy soft hugs to you and Ange,<3

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Monday, June 13, 2011, 7:49 AM


It was great too see you and Ange Saturday night. Your Mom told me about your scans and that everything shrunk. I am SOOOOOO happy that this is happening. I so admire your fight and your strength. I will continue to pray that this all continues and that your pain goes away. Love you both – xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Monday, June 13, 2011, 9:13 AM


Thinking of you this morning. Hope chemo goes exactly as planned. Love you

You’re home!!! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Margaret Herring at Monday, June 13, 2011, 9:21 AM


You’re home! You’re home! You’re home! YAY!!!!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Monday, June 13, 2011, 9:28 AM


There is nothing like your own bed!! I’m glad your home and resting. Try and relax and enjoy your time with your friends..Love you. Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Monday, June 13, 2011, 12:17 PM


Thinking of you and hoping your white counts are where they need to be and the chemo goes well and your pain is not terrible. Love you, love you, love you….

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Kendra Coppey at Monday, June 13, 2011, 2:06 PM


Thinking of you today as you’re getting chemo, I hope all goes smoothly and you get exactly what you need! Let the sun shine in!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Tuesday, June 14, 2011, 12:42 AM


as bad as hospital beds are…our own beds are that amazing…so glad you are in yours now…
big hugs. much love. mwah

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, June 14, 2011, 9:23 AM


Thinking of you again this morning xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Tuesday, June 14, 2011, 3:47 PM


wondering how chemo went yesterday…and how the pain is today…guess i’m trying to say i’m thinking of you…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Tuesday, June 14, 2011, 9:29 PM


I’m wondering what the latest scoop is–hoping you were able to get your treatment and that the pain is disappearing. I love you! Xxxooo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Tuesday, June 14, 2011, 10:06 PM


big hug. Hope yesterday went well….thinking of you constantly xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Patrick Beller at Wednesday, June 15, 2011, 2:11 AM


Thinking of you lovey! Hope your day was a good one. xoxoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Wednesday, June 15, 2011, 7:33 AM


Good morning, wonderful lady! Sending you sunshine. Xxxooo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

