Originally Posted 6.10.2011 “June 10, 2011”

Laying in the hospital bed waiting to be discharged. Unfortunately, I won’t be getting chemo today because my white counts are too low. Just had a nuepogen shot to boost my immune system and will do another tomorrow, so I can have chemo on Monday.

Super tired, ready to be in my own bed…

UPDATE (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Friday, June 10, 2011, 5:13 PM


Not having any relief from the pills they switched over to last night. They really were not given to me correctly, so our thought is to stay 1 more night, giving the pills correctly. I have been given an extra dose a few times almost every
night, so were are worried that if I go home and
have that much pain, then I have to come back
and wait in urgent care again.
This sucks

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Friday, June 10, 2011, 5:21 PM


I am soo sorry that you have to stay another night! But if it means you don’t wake up in crazy pain then maybe that’s what needs to happen. I am sending you so much love and healing thoughts. Love you very much. xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nicole Ricchiuti at Friday, June 10, 2011, 5:38 PM


I was just getting ready to write how glad I was to hear you are going home. 😦 But you certainly don’t want to have to deal with Urgent Care, so it sounds like it’s a good idea to stay.

So since you are still in a lot of pain, does it mean that the nerve block didn’t work? Or was that for something else?

So sorry you have to go through all of this. Just know we are always thinking about you and praying for you!

love
niki

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, June 10, 2011, 5:49 PM


Oh Jen. I am so sorry about the pain and the delay in chemo (though I know Dr. Traina said it would be fine) and that they gave you the pills incorrectly?! I’m relieved you will not be discharged until the pain is managed. I wish I could take it all away. This really sucks. I wish I could be there to give you another hand massage… xo

RE: (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Catherine Howe at Friday, June 10, 2011, 9:26 PM


Colleen makes a good point. We are thinking of you here in Massachusetts. Love, Catherine

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Saturday, June 11, 2011, 9:12 PM


As much as you’d rather be home, I hope that staying meant that they kept working to get the pain under control. I’ve been thinking of you all day and sending love. XXXOOO

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nicole Fischer at Saturday, June 11, 2011, 9:25 PM


Thinking of you all the time Jen….battle, battle, battle….

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Saturday, June 11, 2011, 9:30 PM


thinking of you tonite and hoping you are feeling a little more comfortable. Sending healing thoughts and huge hugs! Love Tina XOXO

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Sunday, June 12, 2011, 12:46 AM


sending love to you tonight and hoping that you are sleeping soundly in your husband’s arms…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

