Originally Posted 5.5.2011 “Ughhh!!”

I will not go into detail, but what I can tell you is that Tuesday was awful and we had terrible communication with the doctors! We felt very scared and as if this pain and swelling was never going to end, We reached out to my oncologist and our socialnworker for help, and yesterday was definitely not an MSKCC Day!

The doctors were very thorough and explained the next steps. I stopped taking the pain patches and they increased my Dilaudid for rescue pain. Yesterday was also the first day that I felt a decrease in pain! In the afternoon they took me for biopsy of soft tissue in my hip (the third time I was receiving propofal this week..(double ugh!!))
The doctor who did the biopsy was so kind, right before he started, he told the anesthesiologist that where he was going to biopsy would hurt and to make sure I was not awake at all, and the next thing I remember was Angelo rubbing my head…

Today we will see what happens..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, May 5, 2011, 8:16 AM


Oh Jen I’m so glad yesterday was an MSKCC day and that the pain is FINALLY decreased. I am thinking of you constantly and sending so much love….

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Agneta Palmblad at Thursday, May 5, 2011, 2:02 PM


Thank G-d your pain has decreased. Let it go away completely!
Sweetheart, I think of you all the time.
I had Annika over for dinner yesterday. Nice!
She hooked me up to your blog. It means a lot to me to come a little closer to how you are feeling.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Thursday, May 5, 2011, 3:07 PM


oh jenny…i am so grateful for your update! frustrated and angry alongside you with the lack of communication involving your medical team. at times like these, for there to be an increase in aggravation and stress, caused by the people who are suppose to be healing you is unconsionable. i’m so sorry you and angelo are having to fight for proper care…AND i’m grateful to hear that they seem to have pulled their heads out and are managing your pain. look forward to your next post and good news from the most recent biopsy. adding love to what is already enveloping you…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Thursday, May 5, 2011, 8:08 PM


I’m with Lu! So glad for some pain Decrease! And looking forward to some positive news from the biopsy. Love you very much! xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Thursday, May 5, 2011, 8:35 PM


Hoping the pain is continuing to decrease…and that your parents arrived safely. I am in Florida packing up Jerry. Back on Saturday. Thinking of you all and sending lots of love. Keep us posted. Xo

a little change-up? (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Downie at Thursday, May 5, 2011, 8:51 PM


so sorry, you w/ the bad news/ me w/ the not posting..soo I thought I might point out something SO obvious to all but sort of underlying, something that isn’t celebrated enough-the Ange & Jen Love Story. I have to say again that I feel so honored to be a witness, not just to your strength, grace, and courage but also to the enduring, seemingly unflappable true love that the 2 of you have for each other-WHO could have known that when the two of you found each other that you would be put through such strife but manage to dive, head-first, further into love and meld into a team that would quietly, almost w/ no words needed, face this F*#^@nG STUPID C word CRAP as a team, as unit, as a beautiful pair of Love Birds, I’m pretty sure things couldn’t suck worse for right now so I just wanted to say that I’m so happy that you have each other, not to mention the laundry list of good people that post, and visit..I think of you multiple times a day, I wish I could see you/ so I could physically, gently squeeze you and kiss your beautiful cheek. Stay strong my enchanted fairy in her kick-cancer’s-ass combat boots and as always-‘I carry your heart, I carry it in my heart’…I love you more than there are words

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, May 5, 2011, 9:50 PM


Katie, your words are so beautiful, so true, and nearly brought tears to my eyes…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Friday, May 6, 2011, 10:39 AM


SOOO glad that the pain has decreased. Also, I want to make sure you and Ange give yourself credit for taking control of the situation and making it turn — you made it an MSKCC day, you reached out to the social worker, and the oncologist, and YOU turned it around. You really have a lot to be proud of, since it’s especially hard to take control from a hospital bed especially when dealing with all the various teams of doctors.

And thank God for kind doctors, less pain, increased Dilaudin and head rubs!!

Sending love love and more love…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by danielle robertson at Friday, May 6, 2011, 1:30 PM


I am praying you get the best news and results today. So happy you’ve had a day without pain, dubbs

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Friday, May 6, 2011, 6:39 PM


I wanted the boys to see you “boogie-ing” in your bed today, so I prefaced it by saying, “Aunt Jen might look a little different since she had to shave her head again,” To which ben said, “Mom, that doesn’t really matter, it’s her face that I look at…” Love that boy…and they loved seeing you star in your own video. We are all happy to see you get relief…much love and hugs from all 5 of us! xxxxxooooo

Omg (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Friday, May 6, 2011, 7:43 PM


i love that sweet little pumpkin..he brought sweet Ben love tears to my eyes… Just what I needed…we had another AWFUL afternoon:(

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Downie at Friday, May 6, 2011, 8:44 PM


Oh darnit Jenny, sorry for another bad day..I hope you get a little rest tonight, maybe a couple sweet dreams and hope against hope, a better day tomorrow. luv u much.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Friday, May 6, 2011, 10:38 PM


Wishing you sweet dreams too – sending love and hopes for restful sleep…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Friday, May 6, 2011, 11:43 PM


..And you brought tears to mine…I hate that you had another rough day, I’m glad that Ben said what he said and made you feel better:)

Hi Jen Jen (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by kisha Johnson at Saturday, May 7, 2011, 10:45 PM


I am glad that your pain has subsided……I think of u and Angelo daily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

