Originally Posted 5.26.2011 “Why?”

Why do so many people stay away from us when now is when we need them most?

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Friday, May 27, 2011, 10:20 AM


because we are dumbasses….i think to pick up the phone and call you EVERY SINGLE DAY!!! but i don’t, i think because i make up that you won’t feel like talking…can we re-instate our program from when you were first diagnosed? i’ll call, and you don’t have to answer…i’ll just leave you a message to let you know i’m thinking of you…because i do miss you terribly and would love to hear your voice…i’m sorry.

Olympic Email/Phone Tag (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Friday, May 27, 2011, 12:10 PM


Jen, so sorry we kept missing each other yesterday…will be to you this afternoon and will call you with my ETA once I am on the bus…and you can let me know if there is anything additional that you would like me to bring. Looking forward to seeing you. xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by kelley fisher at Friday, May 27, 2011, 1:28 PM


Hi Jennifer,
So sorry to read your comment about people staying away….wish I and the rest of the Webbs could be there for you. Please, know that you are in our daily thoughts and prayers and conversations. This time of year always reminds me of when you visit Indy for the Race. Lots of love to you and Ange.
Love ya,
Kelley

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, May 27, 2011, 4:00 PM


I’m glad you posted this and that you ask for what you want and need. I don’t understand it either but I imagine some people are afraid to intrude, bother you, place pressure for contact, some people have no idea what you’re really going through or don’t want to, some are too self-involved, some are afraid. At least that some of what I concluded when it was happening to me. It hurts so much…
I’m calling you just as soon as I leave the office xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Friday, May 27, 2011, 8:44 PM


You are in my thoughts constantly, every day. I imagine that some people are indeed afraid–I’m having a deja vu. Maybe I’ve written this before? Anyway, this doesn’t excuse people from being absent, but they may be scared. I’m sure it’s not a reflection of their love for you. Plus it might be spiraling behavior–they feel guilty about having not seen you and want to avoid those bad feelings, which leads again to not seeing you. I still wish that I lived nearby and could see you all the time. Sending you extra love tonight.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Friday, May 27, 2011, 11:29 PM


I’m so sorry that you that anyone is staying away. Lu said it well, sometimes I think a phone call would be when you don’t want to talk. I will try from today to make sure that you know that you are in my every thought every day. I love you and miss you very much. xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Patrick Beller at Saturday, May 28, 2011, 3:31 AM


I wish I was there and could hang out tomorrow and bring you stuff. 😦 Who knows why babe. People get really scared and then shut down. You are so loved and hopefully they will step up now. Call you tomorrow. Love you!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Monday, May 30, 2011, 2:29 PM


I’m so sorry to read this and see that is what you are feeling. Lu, did say it best- dumbasses! Not a day goes by that I don’t think about you or have someone ask me about you. I think I at times don’t want to bother you with all drama of my life right now. I’m home soon and would love to see you. So happy your sister in laws made to you. I hope you are having many laughs. I love you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

