Originally Posted 5.25.2011 “Wednesday”

It was so beautiful out today…(still is now, a light breeze is hitting me through the bedroom window…ahhhh…) I was so grateful today that my friend Lisa lent me her nanny for a walk and some lunch..shelly was a total sweetheart and it felt so good to breathe in some fresh air..

after the increase in pain meds the other day, the pain is pretty mild..they are adding some addditionsl mg’s of lyriica for nerve pain, so I should be doing even better in a few days…

Having some issues with the site for PIC line and the visiting nurses. We had a great guy the first weekend and now the girl during the week, rushes through…leaving the site looking a mess. I complained twice today to get someone else out to change the dressing and the girl they sent was worse than the first… So I had to call again.. I told the woman, I am not a complainer but I have stage 4 cancer and I don’t need to deal with an infection! They are sending another new woman in the AM so hopefullly it will work out..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Wednesday, May 25, 2011, 11:16 PM


So sorry the nurses aren’t 100%. Can you ask for the 1st guy? So glad you were able to enjoy this beautiful day….big hug xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Thursday, May 26, 2011, 5:29 AM


I did… He only works weekends:(

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Thursday, May 26, 2011, 10:47 AM


Yes we need Joe. He knows what he is doing and is always prepared. I am glad you let them know this is bull crap. Hope the additional Lyrica is an answer to ultimately get off of the pump. After all this is just a fishing expedition trying to find the ultimate answer. Love You and Miss You.
Dad

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, May 26, 2011, 11:14 AM


So upsetting about the visiting nurses. Good for you for advocating. Soo good to hear the pain is decreasing and you were able to get some fresh air!
Love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Erin Santos at Thursday, May 26, 2011, 2:49 PM


Happy that the pain is getting somewhat under control. It is beautiful out so I’m glad you are enjoying it. Thinking of you..

Erin

So good… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Margaret Herring at Thursday, May 26, 2011, 4:26 PM


So good to here the weather is nice. That always helps thing, I think! My prayer for you is always no pain…but I’ll take less pain over lots of pain. Good for you for speaking up! I hope you get somebody good tomorrow!! ❤

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Thursday, May 26, 2011, 5:14 PM


I’m glad you were able to get out and enjoy the beautiful day. It sucks that someone who is suppose to come and take care of you could be so insensitive. I hope todays nurse was better! Sending my love and hugs!! Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Thursday, May 26, 2011, 6:58 PM


There is definite restorative benefit in breathing and being out in fresh air – I’m glad you were able to enjoy it yesterday and I hope you got to do the same today .

I am also glad you’re advocating for yourself – if you get Joe again this weekend, I’d ask him if he could recommend anyone…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Thursday, May 26, 2011, 8:53 PM


I’m glad that you were able to enjoy the fresh air and sunshine, both good for ones spirit! Sorry about the nurses but good for you for advocating for yourself. You’d think that anyone in healthcare would emanate compassion. Go figure. I’m wishing you the continued cessation of pain. Sending you big giant gobs of love slathered with smiles and joy. Xxxooo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

