Originally Posted 5.23.2011 “today and tomorrow…”

last night before I went to bed (but after an awesome visit with Erin & Isabella) I started having more pain in my groin and hip area..I used a heating pad and every time I could remember I hit my pain button for relief…when I woke up this morning, sadly, there was no relief.. It’s not horrible pain but it hurts…

my sister called me early this morning from San Diego (business trip) to check up on me and I told her about the pain…I also told her that the visiting nurse would be coming today to change the bandage around the PIC line..she encouraged me to call my pain doctor to see if they could change the dose before the nurse came, which is exactly what I did. Unfortunately I had to wait until Ange came home to get hooked up to the new dose because the medication had to come from a medical office, not the traveling nurse…It still hurts, but I imagine after a few doses it will help..(pretty, pretty please)

Tomorrow I meet with my pain doc where we will hopefully make some changes to my meds. (like get off the PIC Line)

I’m exhausted and dosing off, so goodnight…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Monday, May 23, 2011, 9:46 PM


Good night Jen..rest peacefully.I hope tomorrow is better and u get your meds changed.I will be thinking of you! Hugs!! Love, Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille wise at Tuesday, May 24, 2011, 1:18 AM


MY only wish is for no pain and freedom from all IV pain meds. Good thoughts with you today.we love you, mama

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, May 24, 2011, 10:01 AM


Jen I hope you find relief today. I’m so sorry you still have to feel this. I wish I could take it away. Love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Tuesday, May 24, 2011, 3:22 PM


damn this pain! and i’m with your mom…freedom from pain and no more iv lines…and complete healing and peace fof mind…love to you, my friend…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Bill Wise at Tuesday, May 24, 2011, 3:25 PM


I am hoping you feel better Jen. You deserve a break! Praying every day you get some relief. Keep up the fight!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Tuesday, May 24, 2011, 3:40 PM


Jen, I hope, hope, hope that you got some relief today. I wish we could all take turns by bearing the pain for you. Sending you love, lots and lots of it. XXXOOO

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Tuesday, May 24, 2011, 9:08 PM


I don’t think anyone who is not going through what you are every day can truly put themselves in your place, can fully imagine what you are handling with such grace and bravery. I hope your appointment went well today and you have less pain AND less meds. Sending love.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Wednesday, May 25, 2011, 10:42 AM


thinking about you today and sending love and hugs…

Sending you a big hug (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Laura Webb at Wednesday, May 25, 2011, 8:48 PM


sending you a big hug and lots of love! Xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Wednesday, May 25, 2011, 9:53 PM


Thinking of you as always and sending love

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

