Originally Posted 5.20.2011 “what day is it?”

It’s really so strange to have stepped out of life for 15 days..held up in a little cocoon that protects me and puts my constant worries at ease. This bit of time at home has been good so far and much needed. I am unbelievably tired and still have quite a bit of pain if I try and walk more than a small block. I keep feeling like it’s the beginning of May and am stunned to find out that it’s past the middle of the month!!!

With Angelo and my parents at my side today, I had my 4th Eribulin infusion. A few of the nurses commented how diffentent I looked compared to last week. I have to say that I barely remember being there myself. I remember kind of flopping over the chair, and a few girls from my group popping in to say hello. I told Ange today that I felt like a rag doll. I hobbled in on my cane, but I felt alert and ready. Received treatment quickly and we made our way home.

Once we got home and settled in, we ate dinner (thanks to Lisa and Jim) and watched a mindless movie. ( i fell asleep as usual) which brings me to now… About to swallow a million pills and get some rest..
xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, May 21, 2011, 6:03 AM


I know Jen. I relate. It’s like what you wrote in 2008 about being shocked to find out some well-known celebrity gossip because you had stepped out of life for a year. No matter where you are, or how shocked you feel, we are here for you, loving and supporting you…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Saturday, May 21, 2011, 7:12 AM


The cocoon has been just what you needed, but I understand how strange it is for life outside of it to keep chugging along. Wonderful that you got the Eribulin yesterday and that you’re surrounded by Ange and your parents. Sending you gobs of love this morning. XXXOOO

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Sunday, May 22, 2011, 10:54 AM


Hi doll,
Thinking of you. Stay cozy and rest. Let me know if you are up for a drop off of marinara (this time with garlic!) This week…or any other cravings you may have. Big smooch. Xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Sunday, May 22, 2011, 11:20 AM


Thinking of you this morning and sending love…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Sunday, May 22, 2011, 11:45 AM


Hope your Sunday is peaceful and painfree – thinking about you guys – let us know if you need anything at all – I know your parents are leaving so give them a big big hug from us. xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Sunday, May 22, 2011, 12:53 PM


Hey honey – thinking of you and sending love. I can relate to what you wrote about time passing by without you really noticing. Its like feeling dropped back into daily life that somehow has gone on. Pretty surreal.

I’m glad you felt better while getting Eribulin this time, and I hope that it gets easier each time.

Xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Sunday, May 22, 2011, 1:18 PM


((((((jennifer))))))))

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Sunday, May 22, 2011, 2:11 PM


I’m thinking of you this Sunday afternoon and hoping that things are continuing to improve. Sending you all my love and then some. XXXOOO

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Janiece Brown Spitzmueller at Sunday, May 22, 2011, 5:39 PM


Sending good vibes your way, Big hugs and kisses my friend.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Sunday, May 22, 2011, 7:35 PM


Hope you had a relaxing and painfree Sunday!! The sun came out in Buffalo! Hopefully it’s headed your way. Love you Jennie, xoxoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Sunday, May 22, 2011, 10:24 PM


Glad to hear things seem a bit better for you! Hope it continues that way. Thinking of you and sending my love. Hugs too! Love, Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Monday, May 23, 2011, 10:29 AM


Lots of love and care to you and Ange. I hope things continue on an upward swing and that you can enjoy the spring. I think about you all the time and pray that things continue to get better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

