Originally Posted 5.18.2011 “Super annoyed…”

I just spent the last 30 minutes carefully, thoughtfully typing out a post and then I accidentally hit a key that deleted everything:( and since i hadn’t saved the document…. poof!

Some good news… My pain seems to be getting better… I guess my handy little nap-sack filled with pain meds is doing the trick..(along with the 50 million other pills that seem to all help each other out as well)

I’ve been enjoying my days with my parents..spent talking, napping whatever…it’s just nice to have them here…Despite all the rain… But I guess that’s actually a good thing because they shouldn’t have any guilt about being inside all of the time..

Mom has been cleaning, and cooking up a storm and Dad has been repairing things here and there..

Tonight is our Empire Dragon Boat Fundraiser and I have really struggled about going…I decided the best thing to do was to give up my duties for the night (thank you to Jess for helping me with that) and stay for an hour at the very least.. I. would be super sad if I had to miss that too.. I’ll just come prepared…(walker and pain meds by my side) For all of you in-town see you later!!
xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Wednesday, May 18, 2011, 8:20 AM


Jen I’m so glad the pain is getting better and that you decided to give up all duties tonight but still allow yourself to be there for a period of time. I’m super excited to see you. But, if at the last moment, it feels not right to come tonight, for whatever reason, I think it’s important to listen to that and not get down on yourself. Whatever makes you feel good and nothing less.
Love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Wednesday, May 18, 2011, 12:47 PM


hurray for another update! so glad to hear that the pain is getting, a bit better…one day, one hour, one minute at a time. i hope you are able to get out and see friends tonight…and if not, enjoy the evening with your folks. rent a good movie. eat good food. rest. heal. love.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Wednesday, May 18, 2011, 5:58 PM


Well, I’m glad that you are able to go if only for a little while…I know how much you love this event! I’m glad your pain is a little better and that you are able to enjoy the company of your parents. I hope you enjoy tonite. Love ya, Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Thursday, May 19, 2011, 5:34 AM


So sorry I was not able to make it. Glad your pain is subsiding, and that you are enjoying family time. I hope you were able to stop by. Thinking of you! XO

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Thursday, May 19, 2011, 10:50 AM


I am so happy to hear that your pain is lessening! I hope last night was good and am sorry to have missed it, and missed you. I am thinking of this time right now as real recovery for you, your poor body and soul have been through so much in the past 2 months (well, ok, 4 years) and I’m glad that you are resting, taking time with your parents and not trying to do too much. It was so smart to relinquish your duties for last night — hopefully you were able to go and enjoy it. If for some reason you didn’t, know that the next time you go to one of these things you will be stronger.

sending love love love….

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Friday, May 20, 2011, 8:43 PM


I am so glad to picture you resting and healing with less pain! And your mom and dad! and mom’s cooking!!! Thinking of you all the time, hope the pain continues to stay away. Love and hugs and kisses.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

