Originally Posted 4.8.2011 “I knew It”

Had my PET/CT yesterday and my doctor just called with some of the results.. It looks like my bones are stable.. But, there is a new spot in my liver and one of the older spots has grown to 8cm..I am obviously switching treatment next Friday (2 weeks on, 1 week off) to a drug called eribulin..just approved by the FDA and is supposed to be a heavy hitter..I’m very upset so I just took enough Ativan to make me a little bit numb..

Heavy hitter matched with… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Friday, April 8, 2011, 7:06 PM


An even heavier dose of love and support from all of us. You do whatever it takes right now to absorb this new information and know we’re all here for you. I love you. XXXOOO

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, April 8, 2011, 7:13 PM


We’re all here for you and love you so much. Anything I can do, I will. Love you and Ange so much.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, April 8, 2011, 7:14 PM


And take whatever you need to bear this…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Friday, April 8, 2011, 7:59 PM


Jen-Oh so sorry you had to be given this news. I don’t blame you for wanting to feel numb. Why not. Everyone is on prayer watch for you Jennifer and Angelo. God Bless you and heal you of this dreadful disease. LOVE YOU!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Friday, April 8, 2011, 9:01 PM


Bob and I are sending love and prayers…we are always here.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Saturday, April 9, 2011, 12:28 AM


sending peaceful waves, GO eribulin! love you both very much. xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Saturday, April 9, 2011, 7:41 AM


Sending lots of love and care. Will continue to pray that eribulin kicks the big C’s ass!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Saturday, April 9, 2011, 9:04 PM


sweet girl…i’m so sorry to hear of the results of your latest scan. sure do wish i could turn back time…sending you all the love and healing energy i can find. this f’ing cancer…just needs to back the f*** off!!!eribulin, do your work!!! peaceful, healing rest to you tonight, friend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

