Originally Posted 4.4.2011 “This Weekend..”

As Angelo flew to Ohio on Saturday to spend time with his family, Beth flew from Cleveland to NYC to spend time with me…we hadn’t spent one on one time with each other in over 6 years! She had strict instructions from Ange on how to take care of me. she was a wonderful Babysitter… She cooked and cleaned, and sat in front of tv eating the entire weekend with me!! (except for the brief trip out to Sasha’s birthday party..I got sick on the way so we had to turn around and went straight back to pj’s and the couch)

I had some pain this weekend which pissed me off because I had started taking the patch… I was advised to take the PERCOCET in addition and it helped… But I called my doctor today and told her the situation… I used to be ok to feel some pain everyday, but at least for this week, with the scans on Thursday I can’t stand to be reminded.. She increased the dosage on my patch so hopefully that works!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Beth Finley at Monday, April 4, 2011, 10:28 PM


Best weekend ive had in a long time. To set the record straight I cleaned and drank wine…no cooking. I don’t want to spoil my record breaking streak of non cooking! Your support in new York…which is incredible, makes my distance from you more bearable. You are so loved and share it back to everyone. Don’t ever think you are alone….not for one second! I love you ….me without you .xoxoxoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Tuesday, April 5, 2011, 12:33 AM


Oh my dear sweet Beth… Again thinking of you has brought me to tears… Love you so much…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Tuesday, April 5, 2011, 7:28 AM


Thanks Beth you are the greatest. Love to see Jen HAPPY.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, April 5, 2011, 7:59 AM


Thinking of you and sending love. I’m sad you were unable to come on Sunday and that you have to be constantly reminded by your pain (or in Sunday’s case: nausea). Beth, I wish I could have met you. You are so right that Jen is so so loved and surrounded…
xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Tuesday, April 5, 2011, 8:41 PM


That sounds so wonderful!! I am so glad you guys had such quality time together. I love you both so much. xoxoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Wednesday, April 6, 2011, 8:34 AM


Just thinking of you this morning…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Wednesday, April 6, 2011, 10:25 PM


Glad you had a relaxing weekend…I didn’t get to see your hubby hardly, but I’m glad you were so well taken care of in his absence. Love you Dear Jen.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Thursday, April 7, 2011, 6:51 AM


Thinking of you today – hope the scans go smoothly – sending calming thoughts…love love love xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Thursday, April 7, 2011, 7:27 AM


Remember the “Wish me luck” statements from Scott? Well here we are “wishing you luck” and sending lots of prayers for good news.

LOVE YOU Jen and Ange

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Thursday, April 7, 2011, 1:13 PM


Thinking of you today and hoping your appointments are going good. You are such an inspiration Jen and I hope you know how much we all love and admire you!!! Love, Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Thursday, April 7, 2011, 4:00 PM


I’m adding to the “thinking of you” comments and wishing you all good things today. And always, of course!

At the very least, we’ll know more, and that will help us understand what the next step needs to be. Knowledge is power, and all that, even if it’s hard…

By the way, I could utterly relate to how you felt on the way back from Sasha’s party. I remember taking the seat belt off my chest because I just couldn’t stand that little pressure. I so wanted to take it all away for you. (Instead I got lost, ugh!) Or at least have you pass out like Julia did in the back seat!!

Seeing you with Beth made me happy, your ease with one another was so apparent, I love seeing all that support. Your deep friendship was so apparent, it truly was heartwarming. (A little like a Hallmark movie but not nearly as sickening… )

xoxo

xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Friday, April 8, 2011, 6:09 AM


Thank thank thank you to everyone!! Dad I do remember my superstitious brother asking a million times “wish me luck” I’ll think of him today…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, April 8, 2011, 12:31 PM


Thinking of you again today…
I just looked through all the photos on here starting in 2008. Really powerful.
xo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

