Originally Posted 4.30.2011 “Last night…”

I only slept a few hours last night, and that is stretching it. I am having an issue with low blood pressure, which is probably from the pain medicine. The doc on call has been trying to get it to go back up by pushing fluids, but no luck so far. If it is the medicine causing the low pressure, it’s not helping that I am pressing the Fentanyl button pretty often. The docs said that I need to press it if I’m in pain, so they can figure out what dose works best for me. So hopefully once the pain management team comes they’ll be able to figure it out!

UPDATE: orthopedic team just came in to check me and said that the x-rays came back and were good, which I assume means there are no fractures. They want to do another MRI of my pelvis, which means another night in the hospital! I’m annoyed that I have to be here, but I’m hopeful that we will figure out where the pain is coming from…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Saturday, April 30, 2011, 8:13 AM


Jennifer, I hope they get to the bottom of your pain and can give you some relief. Glad Laura is there to support you. The whole Wise clan and beyond is praying for you and Ange. Lots of love and hugs.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, April 30, 2011, 9:10 AM


Ugh Jen! Another night? I was so happy to be able to visit you but also sad to see you in pain. I hope they get to the bottom of this so you can find relief and get the hell out of there.
I love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, April 30, 2011, 9:13 AM


PS. I’m glad the x-rays look “good”

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Saturday, April 30, 2011, 10:32 AM


😦 is the fentanyl at least taking the edge off the pain? i hope…although if you weren’t able to get any rest last night…hospitals arent’ the best place for a good night’s sleep…hoping today brings answers and comfort. love and hugs to you, jenny.

RE: (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Saturday, April 30, 2011, 3:40 PM


doesn’t feel lik it:(

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Saturday, April 30, 2011, 12:46 PM


I am glad that you are spending dedicated time trying to get relief from your pain and that the x-rays look good, but I’m sorry that it’s frustrating! I’m sorry you’re still in the hospital but so glad you have Laura. Sending you lots of hugs and I hope you can determine how to get some good relief. Love you so much bunny rabbit!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, April 30, 2011, 5:07 PM


I’m thinking of you constantly… Any relief yet?

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Saturday, April 30, 2011, 9:10 PM


I’m thinking of you and hoping that they can get the pain under control. You are in good hands (Laura’s, Ange’s, the doctors’) and surely they’ll get to the bottom of this. Sending you all my love and then some.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

