Originally Posted 4.27.2011 “Dealing..”

The last couple of days have been pretty difficult for Ange and I..We are both exhausted and pretty numb. Thank God we have each other to talk to…Ange has spent the last few days taking care of me..he is the absolute best…but now, my sweet man, is dealing with his own feelings about all of the latest news..its like a rippling effect..

The pain doctor and his nurse were absolutely amazing. They were able to double my meds and double my constipation meds too which is sooooo needed! He was very thorough and really checked my entire body for pain. At one point he asked if I had neck pain and I said yes…which he replied that he wasn’t surprised since there were spots there..meaning cancer..i didn’t say anything to him, but inside, i wanted to scream and cry at the same time..to find out another area of cancer in my bones that I didn’t know about..anyway…since then I have been feeling out the new meds and unfortunately I am still in pain. Im going to call them this afternoon to let them know. His goal was to take the pain away this week until I meet with the orthopedic doctor, so we shall see.

In response to a note I wrote my doctor about wanting to know exactly where my cancer was, they sent this…
“Here are the affected areas of bone (areas showing increased uptake), seen on PET of 4/7/11 but not on CT: Cervical Vertebrae #5 & 6, Thoracic Vertebrae #1, RT ilium and iliac wing, Left sacrum, Inferior Sacrum, Superior and Anterior Left Acetabulum”

The bright side to my week was seeing Erin and Isabella the other night, my sister coming in town tonight for a long weekend, and my friends Beth and Jim coming in on Friday..and then next week my parents are coming in town for 10 days!! All things to make me smile…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Thursday, April 28, 2011, 12:52 PM


so much for you to process and deal with, jennifer. knowing is good…validating…its not phantom pain…it’s real and needs to be addressed. hopefully eliminated. so cliche, but all you can do is handle one day at a time. one moment, if that’s the best you can muster. this is an insanely difficult journey you and ange are on. thanks for posting an update. i’m sending as much energy your way as i can…my greatest desire for you is complete healing…kicking cancer’s ass. but for today, i wish for freedom of pain, so you can rest and heal and enjoy your visitors! i love you and always anxiously await your next post! ((((((jenny)))))))

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, April 29, 2011, 9:32 AM


Ditto to what Lu said. I wish you freedom from pain so you can enjoy your visitors. It was so good to speak with you last night. I hope the Royal Wedding was fun!
I am sending so much love to you and Ange…

Thinking of you! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by kelley fisher at Friday, April 29, 2011, 2:04 PM


Jennifer,
Got Laura’s e-mail this morning and it took my breath away for you and your family. Know that you are in our prayers and that your family in Indiana is here for you and Laura. Lots of Love Kelley

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

