Originally Posted 4.24.2011 “feeling more pain…”

Yesterday, I really just stayed in bed all day. Since I have my theory that it is the Eribulin making my pain worse I thought I would let my body rest…I was OK…yesterday…But today Ange and I did a couple errands and then went to Sam and Georgia’s house (Ange’s brother and his wife) for Easter lunch…and it was hard to walk a few blocks…so much pain it just took my breath away like last weekend…We meet with the radiation oncologist tomorrow, so I am going to mention where my pain is specificially and that the middle of my back seems to be a bit swollen and feels tender to the touch like its bruised…but its not..
Tuesday we meet with a pain managment Doctor, so we’ll see what he has in mind to control the pain. The chemo nurse on Friday was surprised I could still carry a conversation with as much pain meds that I am taking…So maybe he has some other options…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Sunday, April 24, 2011, 8:59 PM


We so hate to hear this Jen but you are doing the right thing-pursuit. Hope you had a good time at Sam and Georgia’s. “Wishing you luck” tomorrow. We continue to pray for your healing.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Sunday, April 24, 2011, 10:45 PM


i love that when i read comments from “camille and larry” i don’t know who is writing it…so much love from everything they write. i am continuing to pray for your healing as well…in addition to freedom from pain and mental anguish. such a difficult path you are travelling, it would certainly be nice if someone could figure out a way to ease the discomfort. hopefully answers await you at the pain management doctor. will keep you in thoughts and prayers forever…much love

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Monday, April 25, 2011, 9:14 AM


I am thinking of you today and eager to know what they all say. I want you to be relieved from this pain! It’s unacceptable!
Love you…

pain pain go away (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Deborah Pangallo at Monday, April 25, 2011, 9:31 AM


i hope the doctor is helpful tomorrow – you are always in my thoughts
XX000
Deb & Bobby

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Monday, April 25, 2011, 10:15 AM


Thinking of you today and hoping they get to the bottom of this pain. xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Monday, April 25, 2011, 8:22 PM


Thinking of you again…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Monday, April 25, 2011, 11:11 PM


…hoping your appt with the radiation oncologist went well today, and tomorrow’s appt with pain management doctor is a complete success!! has anyone ever suggested hypnosis for painmanagement? sending love and giant, gentle hugs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

