Originally Posted 4.20.2011 “resting up”

At the suggestion of Jessica, I stayed home from work yesterday to give my bones a rest. They increased my pain meds again on Monday night, so with that and the rest yesterday I do feel a tiny bit better. I am at work today and plan on taking it easy the next few days. My oncologist wants me to meet with radiation oncology on Monday and still do the consult with orthopedic the following week. If it makes sense to her then I’ll do whatever she thinks..
Got a little weepy last night to Ange…been feeling emotionally exhausted and have been squashing feelings by watching as much tv as I possibly can…but the minute im left alone with my thoughts…look out…waterworks!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Wednesday, April 20, 2011, 5:35 PM


Glad to hear you are feeling better today. Sounds good about the plan for your back pain. Radiology first. I know its hard to keep from crying when it is so easy to be overcome by what is going on. Just know how many of your friends and relatives are praying for you and pulling for your success in beating this miserable crappy disease. You are allowed to contribute to the waterworks. It is good to let it out. Love You Dad

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, April 20, 2011, 10:38 PM


Thanks Dad…Love you…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, April 21, 2011, 6:52 AM


I’m glad you felt a tiny bit better and I agree with your Dad, it is good to let the waterworks out. How could you not be feeling weepy? You are going through so much on every level.
Love you a lot…

Stop the waterworks! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Laura Webb at Thursday, April 21, 2011, 11:17 AM


They don’t mix with electronics…. Just kidding – we can get a couple boxes of kleenex and Saran wrap?

RE: Stop the waterworks! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Thursday, April 21, 2011, 3:17 PM


electronics?? huh?

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Thursday, April 21, 2011, 3:06 PM


I hope you’re taking it easy again today. I’m sorry you’re feeling emotionally exhausted. We’re here to gather you up when it feels overwhelming. And they’re so right when you’re going through so much. A good cry can be in order. Love you so much peanut, Love Bean.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

