Originally Posted 4.19.2011 “Monday Night..”

I wound up speaking with Cynthia 3 times tonight about pain/appts. She Told me that Dr. Traina thinks that it is more important for me to meet with the radiation oncologist than the orthopedic doctor..I’m a but confused, but Cynthia assured me this was what Dr. Traina wanted. She also told me that they don’t understand why the pain as increased so much over the last few days because the X-ray didn’t show a fracture of any kind. She did see quite a bit of arthritis, but they didn’t seem to think that was causing the pain..For now she doubled my pain patch and kept me on the same dosage of PERCOCET..I’m going to work from home on Tuesday to give my bones a rest…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, April 19, 2011, 8:35 AM


This is so upsetting and frustrating. I’m glad you’re working from home today. I hope the doubled patch helps. I’m confused too… were they able to give you an appointment this week at least?
Thinking of you with so much love…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Tuesday, April 19, 2011, 8:48 AM


no appointment this week…sticking to the radiation consult on Monday and the Ortho consult on the 5th of May..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Tuesday, April 19, 2011, 9:03 AM


I hope you have a good day today, Jen. I am so glad they are trying to help you with the pain, fingers crossed that it works!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Tuesday, April 19, 2011, 12:56 PM


So glad to hear that you’re working from home… I think the more rest the better. If Cynthia says Dr. Traina thinks the radiation oncologist is more urgent than the ortho consult, perhaps she sees that as a quicker path to getting at ending the pain. I hope that extra pain patch is working.

Sending lots of love.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Tuesday, April 19, 2011, 8:59 PM


So sorry that you’re in so much pain. I hope you had a more relaxing day to work from home and be as comfortable as possible. Sending you so much love.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, April 19, 2011, 10:10 PM


I hope today was more comfortable…xo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

