Originally Posted 4.13.2011 “I wish I could sleep…”

Not sure if it’s the pain patches or just life that is not allowing me to sleep through the night.. I keep waking up every few hours (a few times drenched in sweat from hot flashes) and then it takes awhile to fall back asleep..

Talked to my nurse yesterday because I have still been having pain with the patches and some PERCOCET..(I could honestly deal with the pain physically I think… But mentally I can’t take it right now) so my Doctor told me to start taking 2 PERCOCET every 8 hours and see how that feels… If I still have breakthrough pain, then they will up the patch again…

Hopefully I won’t be loopy at work today.. Between the lack of sleep and pills I’m kind of worried…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Wednesday, April 13, 2011, 8:04 AM


Oh Jen! I’m so sorry you are feeling all this. I wish they could just get the pain under control so you didn’t have that added layer of suffering. I am thinking of you and sending all my love. It was a treasure to see you yesterday even briefly, even though you weren’t feeling well. Love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Wednesday, April 13, 2011, 10:24 AM


hi sweet friend. i’m sure you’ve looked into allyour options…but are there any remedies using acupuncture for pain? i’ve heard people rave about the results…not cancer patients, but have you looked into it? don’t know how to help, so i’m going to send you a HUGE cyber hug and fantasize about having coffee with you on sunday…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Wednesday, April 13, 2011, 12:51 PM


Hoping you made it to work today and theat your not to “loopy” although sometimes that may not be a bad thing. Hoping and wishing your pain lessens and that you are able to do the things you want. I hope you feel all the positive energy being sent your way. Jen – you are a strong, beautiful person and I am truly blessed to have met you and will continue to pray for your healing. Love, Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Wednesday, April 13, 2011, 5:53 PM


Hey Jen I hope you end the day with a good time with Isabella and her Mother. You are so lucky to have met them. Diversions like this are great. Love You.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, April 13, 2011, 10:50 PM


Dad… It was great as usual!!! Ib made me smile and laugh out loud and Erin made me laugh so hard I wanted to pee my pants.. It’s amazing how bonding over cancer can be such a distraction…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Thursday, April 14, 2011, 9:20 PM


…laughing so hard you almost pee your pants is EVEN BETTER than laughing so hard milk comes out of your nose… been years since i’ve done either… can’t wait to see you!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, April 14, 2011, 11:23 PM


I’m so thinking about you for tomorrow…

xoxoxo (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Friday, April 15, 2011, 6:51 AM


Thinking about you today…hug hug hug

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Friday, April 15, 2011, 9:03 AM


Sending gummy bear hugs and smooches. xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Friday, April 15, 2011, 5:39 PM


Sending thoughts, prayers, hugs and love! Love, love, love! xo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

