Originally Posted 3.4.2011 “Last night and today..”

Last night Ange and I went to visit our friends Erin and Isabella as they were checking Isabella out of Sloan. Although Isabella was feeling really crappy, we had a really nice visit..Erin is so easy to talk to and has really helped me and Ange with all this cancer crap. Isabella also let me rub her back for a bit which totally melted my heart..

Had my doctor’s appointment today with my oncologist..We kind of went through all of my side effects and she offered some new solutions. We agreed to check in next week to see how I am and possibly adjust anything if we need to.

Treatment was ok today..the chemo nurse was a little off though..she accidentally didn’t fold the IV when she first put the IV in and blood spouted. Then when she first started the Chemo it was burning going in. I told her right away, and she realized that she didn’t have enough saline going through..she quickly fixed it and everything went in ok..
I really like this nurse, so I’m sure she just was having an off day.
Had blood drawn to check my tumor markers and counts..my counts were below normal but obviously high enough to receive treatment. One of my markers came back and has doubled which is not what we wanted to see. I’ll send my doctor a note this weekend to see what she thinks..

When I first saw the numbers I was super pissed off..I am trying not to freak out, but this particular marker has been a true indication of my cancer..

I will let you know what my oncologist says once I hear back from her.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Friday, March 4, 2011, 10:14 PM


I’m glad you have Erin and Isabella to talk with and spend time with. I’m sure it’s great to have someone who understands to vent with. I’m sorry your nurse was having a bad day. It’s really gracious of you to be patient with her. I’ll be thinking of you while you wait to hear back from your doctor. Sending you huge sunny hugs and kisses beauty. Love to you and Ange.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, March 5, 2011, 9:14 AM


Yikes about the nurse! I hope it wasn’t Ann? I’m really sorry you have to face this roller coaster, fear and anger. I’m here for you and Ange in any way I can. Sending so much love…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Saturday, March 5, 2011, 4:03 PM


well, crap. bad iv sticks are the worst.and double crap about your numbers being off. anxious to know what your dr says. in the meantime, hugs and prayers being sent to you and angelo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

