Originally Posted 3.30.2011 “Figuring it out…”

Met with my oncologist before chemo today. She said that she wanted to move my scans up earlier (April 7th) because of the pain I have been experiencing and the fact that my tumor marks went up a month ago (and this month too) she said she wants to SEE how it’s working instead of wondering..She was very positive and prescribed the patch for pain, so I can be more active. She wants me to be able to run if I want to, hopefully getting a handle on this pain will help..

I’m super tired and full of chemicals right now.. So I’m off to bed..
Thank you for all of your support..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, March 31, 2011, 8:36 AM


I’m glad the scan was moved up and that she’s helping you manage the pain so you can be more active. I’ve been thinking about you all yesterday and today when I woke up. I hope you are feeling as comfortable as possible.
Love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Downie at Thursday, March 31, 2011, 11:14 AM


Thinkin about you yesterday too, (accept when I left that semi-perky message I was distracted, sorry) hope that patch does the trick especially when it may actually be pleasant enough to go outside soon? I hope. I bet some warmer weather (fresh air is good for the soul), sunshine, and buds on the trees may boost your spirits.xoxo MUCH love, ‘I Carry Your Heart’

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Thursday, March 31, 2011, 11:32 AM


also grateful that your scans have been moved up…waiting must be so difficult… that’s just one week, right? will be praying for GREAT news from the scans and from the patch…certainly hope you can catch a break from the disomfort. sending much love…and i LOVE katie’s closing…can i carry your heart, too? xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Thursday, March 31, 2011, 7:49 PM


Thanks for being there for me Jen. You made this ordeal a whole lot easier. Hoping you have a painless day tomorrow and a good weekend. Praying for positive news next week.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Thursday, March 31, 2011, 10:34 PM


I hope too that the patch goes to town on that pain! Running especially in your neighborhood must be terrific. Love love love. xoxo

Figuring it out (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Kathleen Dangerfield at Thursday, March 31, 2011, 11:12 PM


Hi Jen, Hoping your patch is helping and that you and Ange have some peaceful time together this weekend. XOX, Mrs.D.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Friday, April 1, 2011, 8:40 AM


Hoping that the patch works for your pain so that you can enjoy the spring if it ever gets here. Praying for good news next week with your scan. Love and big hugs to you and Ange.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, April 1, 2011, 9:39 AM


Thinking of you this morning… Hope you enjoyed Crimes and Misdemeanors and You Will Meet a Tall Dark Stranger, if you saw it…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Friday, April 1, 2011, 3:50 PM


let’s hear it for anything the helps “figure it out”. And if she was so positive, she must have had reason for it — while we know she’s a positive person in general, we also know she’s not going to give you false hope for pain relief.

Sending you (and Ange too of course) love love love…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, April 1, 2011, 5:49 PM


Just thinking of you and Ange…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Downie at Friday, April 1, 2011, 8:26 PM


Hopin your not feeling too bad today and you and Ange can have an o.k. weekend…you’re in my thoughts so often, hope you can feel a little of it so far away-love you so much ❤ ❤ ❤ (little sideways hearts, Cassie showed me, aren’t they cute?)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

