Originally Posted 3.3.2011 “a little light”

I had a great therapy session with my psychiatrist yesterday…Where things felt hopeless she encouraged me..Told me how to look at this differently, to not make it about cancer..to make it about Ange and I..
Difficult situations can happen to anyone, regardless of an illness, so being prepared for the future is the responsible thing to do for anyone..

She is amazing..

(Thank you so much for your sweet notes yesterday (and everyday)..it meant a lot)
xo
(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Thursday, March 3, 2011, 12:51 PM


Hey Jen…I know the good feeling you must have had when you left your session. I still go talk with somewone every other week and love the positive feeling I get from it. Missing you and looking forward to seeing you soon! Love, Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Thursday, March 3, 2011, 2:46 PM


such a wise perspective — keeping it about you and Ange and not about cancer, understanding that everyone faces adversity — it’s so simple, but really a profound way to live. Of course, it sounds easy but I know it’s hard. I’m so impressed that you were open enough to allow what she was saying to sink in, and actually let it improve your outlook a bit. I’m hoping that little bit of light continues and grows brighter.

xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, March 3, 2011, 6:23 PM


Sorry I missed this earlier. I’m so glad to hear. I like her perspective. Love you!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Thursday, March 3, 2011, 10:25 PM


oh i LOVE a psychiatrist who talks!!! as opposed to just nodding and listening. such a great perspective for all of us to have. no one knows what is around the next bend in the road…i still need the reminder to not take my life for granted. thanks for being that reminder for me today, jennifer. and one obvious piece of gold in your journey? most people go through their entire lifetime without ever knowing who truly loves them. who their true friends are. how people really feel about them and what they are thinking…i hope you have been able to take all of that in…you are so surrounded by love every day. both you and ange. so much love for you both every day…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Thursday, March 3, 2011, 10:46 PM


Wow. She sounds amazing and I agree that your pretty amazing yourself. The fact that you could ,just when I’m sure there are times your done, be able to open and see a different perspective. You amaze me everyday and my love for you is always growing and bursting to a new level. Love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Thursday, March 3, 2011, 10:50 PM


I agree with Lu, I have been blessed with psychiatrists that give great feedback and it can make all the difference. Glad you have a great one pumpkin. Loving you…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

