Originally Posted 3.29.2011 ” Doctor Doctor…”

I just left the hospital where I had an appointment with a Head and Neck Doctor about all my nose bleeds.. He looked in my nose with a camera and said there were no tumors just a deviated septum. He said that I should apply a little moisture cream on a q-tip and see how that works.. He said that bloody noses are very common from chemo because it dries your nose out..
I’m am so happy that there isn’t anything wrong, but for some reason this visit just reminded me (as I answered 10 million questions to the nurse) that I have Stage 4 cancer… Me????? I just don’t understand how this happened..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Tuesday, March 29, 2011, 11:22 AM


Nobody knows how some of this crap happens. Just keep your eyes straight ahead and focus on God’s healing powers. Always glad to hear good news Jen. Now let’s go for another day of good news tomorrow. Love You Jen and Ange Dad

Doctor Doctor… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Kathleen Dangerfield at Tuesday, March 29, 2011, 11:53 PM


Dear Jen and Ange, Wish this stupid cold weather would go away. Then with your furnace off, the air will be less dry and maybe your nose won’t bleed as easily. Sending you gentle hugs, Mrs. Kathie D.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Wednesday, March 30, 2011, 9:19 AM


Jen, also might want to try a saline solution…”Neil Med Sinus Rinse” – they sell it at the Duane Reade…keeps the passages moisturized.xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Wednesday, March 30, 2011, 1:36 PM


Oh Jen I hear you so much. I have also been wrestling with feelings of disbelief etc and wrote about it on blog. You may find Charlie’s response helpful…
Love you and am thinking if you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Friday, April 1, 2011, 3:48 PM


I think about that all the time, really. And especially when you back to the doctor and they ask you the SAME 200 questions. You think, how am I the girl who has to answer these questions?? can that be possible?? I so hear you, and wish there was “an answer”. I don’t think there is, but if anyone seems to be finding a way to live gracefully through this ridiiculous set of unknowns, I continue to think it’s you. xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

