Originally Posted 3.2.2011 “so hard”

Yesterday a girl in my office announced that she was pregnant..I know that I have talked about this before but its devistating to me. Not only am I not able to ever get pregnant, I more than likely will never be a mom, and Ange and I will never be parents..I wanted this so desperately for us..to extend our love..to share something so intimate..
Then just minutes ago I found out that another girl that I know who has been trying to get pregnant for years is finally pregnant. Although I am ridiculously happy for her, it makes me so sad..i just went in the bathroom and cried..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Wednesday, March 2, 2011, 6:09 PM


I hear you. Wish I could have been there in the bathroom to hug you…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Wednesday, March 2, 2011, 10:14 PM


i wish i had the words to take this pain away…and i hear you, and hold you close. sending love to you again today,jennifer.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Thursday, March 3, 2011, 7:28 AM


I am so sad that this is happening. There isn’t anything to say except if you ever want to vent about this or talk or anything we are all here for you – it’s such a hard thing to deal with and being surrounded by people who are getting what you always wanted is so hard. wish I could give you a big hug. xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Thursday, March 3, 2011, 7:33 AM


Oh Jen we feel so bad for you. We know how much you wanted this. We don’t know what to say but to at least try to enjoy being with kids. You and Ange can be a wonderful Auntie Jen and Uncle Ange. Not the same I know but the children you know feel it and love being with you two. Love You

spoiled (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Downie at Thursday, March 3, 2011, 7:50 PM


I want to apologize for how long I’ve been not here, I feel like a coward peeking through your window and not being present, I feel spoiled that I may take my life with my children for granted, I cry and I feel selfish..if anyone should let down their guard and let the tears flow for their own losses it should be you. I read and I know that I have no idea what it’s like to have to face your everyday and even though I am so far away as is the time when we were SO close is just as far I continue and will always be so proud to know you and to know your story and to be a witness to your bravery and grace. I miss you and I love you more than you know-I’m quietly but consistently in your corner..xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Friday, March 4, 2011, 6:36 AM


Love you so much Katie… I know you are in my corner and please know that I will always be there for you…
Love you!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

