Originally Posted 3.19.2011 “All I have to say is…”

THANK GOD I have treatment on Fridays!!! If I didn’t I would have had to call off work today!!
I was super nauseated last night and didn’t got to sleep until after 12:30.. And I woke up once dreaming off pain, and realized it wasn’t a dream… I somehow went back to sleep, but woke up at 6:30 in tons of pain in my hips…I don’t know why because bone pain isn’t a side effect… But I took a pain killer and am waiting for it to kick in..(I should have taken it earlier when I woke up in the middle of the night, but lesson learned to keep the pills on my nightstand)

I saw a woman from group yesterday that was waiting for chemo too and she told me that for her, if there were good and bad categories for Gemzar, she would put it in the bad.. I felt very validated by hearing that and was so happy I ran into her..

P.S. Thank you so much for our dinner last Saturday from Jess and Eric and our food from Deb for the weekend…Makes like so much easier:)
xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, March 19, 2011, 8:55 AM


I’m glad you had more validation about how hard Gemzar is. But I am so sorry you are suffering. I wish I could do something to take it away! All I can do is continue to tell you how much I love you and am here for you through all of it, every nuance…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Saturday, March 19, 2011, 12:43 PM


Aren’t true friends great? They are there for you when you need them most. It doesn’t take a throng of people to be called friends just a few who really care. LOVE YOU JEN

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Saturday, March 19, 2011, 5:04 PM


great parents help too, huh? 😉
so sorry to hear you are in so much pain…and definately hoping you get a better night sleep tonight. damn this cancer…DISLIKE!! oh wait, this isn’t facebook…well, still…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Saturday, March 19, 2011, 10:41 PM


I love love love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Sunday, March 20, 2011, 2:46 PM


find myself checking this website every day…sometimes multiple times a day, just to see if you’ve posted another message. so grateful for this way to stay connected. hope you are having a good day today. yesterday was beautiful yesterday, i hope you are getting some of that sunshine in nyc today!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Monday, March 21, 2011, 10:15 AM


I do too…Love you…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

