Originally Posted 3.14.2011 “Want to feel normal”

the day started off kinda crappy with a crazy crowded train and some claustrophobia.. Luckily Ange was with me and we got off the train and sat at a stop until I felt better… By the time I got to work I just didn’t feel right.. I had/have some weird pains on my left side and I had the chills.. I wanted to stay at work.. I wanted to feel normal but all I could think of was getting into bed..I had an a tear-filled heart to heart with my boss and went home to bed.. I changed my clothes and slept for 4 hours! I never do that..but I guess I needed it..
On top of that I have been having trouble with food lately.. Not much sounds good…so super frustrating…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Monday, March 14, 2011, 10:53 PM


so glad you took care of yourself today. your body is fighting…rest is the best thing for you. all you can do is what feels right, right now. this is not forever, this is right now. right now i’m going to bed with you in my heart and my thoughts…much love sorry to hear about the food thing…hope you wake up with a craving!! 😀

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, March 15, 2011, 8:17 AM


I agree with Lu. So glad you took care of yourself and listened to your body. I hope you are feeling more rested today and if not, I hope you can feel okay allowing yourself to rest more.
I’m also sorry about the food thing…. That’s so hard…
The pains and chills sound scary. Maybe Cynthia or Dr. Traina have some words of wisdom?
Love you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Tuesday, March 15, 2011, 9:31 AM


Jen, keep doing what you need to do – rest – listen to your body. Please let me know if and when you have a craving for something, and I will be there in a NY minute with whatever your taste buds want. Maybe instead of a “Vino and Vento” we start a “Juice and Jabber Jamboree”? Thinking of you and sending hugs and thoughts of floating on that raft in Anguilla. xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Tuesday, March 15, 2011, 12:36 PM


I so get how you want to feel normal… who wouldn’t? But everybody’s normal is different — there are those of us who have stamina and those of us who don’t, those of us who are early birds, and those of us who are night owls… granted, your normal is impacted due to the chemo, but hopefully as it works, you will adjust. In the meantime, I second what everyone here is saying — allow your body to react as it needs to, rest, be good to yourself, and feel all the love coming at you.xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

