Originally Posted 3.10.2011 “4:47 AM”

Laying in bed listening to Fstop purring wishing I could fall back asleep as easily as he starts purring..
My mind is active, thinking about tests and all of the “what it’s”.. I want to be “here” in this moment and I need to find away to get better at that…

For now I’m going to try and focus on the purring to put me to sleep..
xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, March 10, 2011, 7:45 AM


So hard to be “here” in the moment when there is so much scary stuff happening… Give yourself a break. You’re doing the best you can, and quite impressively, under extraordinarily challenging circumstances…xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Thursday, March 10, 2011, 10:36 AM


sasha…i’m so glad you are jenny’s friend. you always have the best comments! and jennifer, love to you today. be gentle.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Thursday, March 10, 2011, 1:24 PM


Jen I am so sorry that everyday seems to be a rollercoaster for you. You should be proud of yourself and not so hard on yourself. You are an amazing and beautiful person. My love, thoughts and prayers are with you my friend. Love, Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Thursday, March 10, 2011, 3:57 PM


I know that everything gets harder when you’re exhausted, and from what I can see and read you are doing a great job of being in the moment, and making it more about you and not all about cancer, especially with all you’re carrying around these days. Is there something you can give yourself in the next few days, something you can treat yourself to? You deserve it, and it’s important to be good to yourself. Sending you love, strength and more love.

First thing… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Erin Santos at Friday, March 11, 2011, 7:12 AM


As soon as my eyes opened this morning I thought of you. Even my hubby said, what are you doing? It’s so early! Ib’s teacher told me ib complained of headaches and neck pain and you story has me a little freaked out. Looking forward to your doctor call today so he can tell you it’s nothing and we all go back to sleeping again. :). So thankful f-stop is up too. Cat purrs are one of my favorite noises. Thinking of you constantly …

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, March 11, 2011, 8:22 AM


Thinking of you this morning Jen. Love you…
(And Lu, thanks for your wonderful comment!!)

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Friday, March 11, 2011, 9:25 AM


Good morning sunshine. Thinking of you and hoping that you continued your cat naps (naps w/F-Stop!) throughout the day. xo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

