Originally Posted 2.8.2011 “No Treatment:(“

So..I went today for treatment and they wouldn’t give it to me because my blood counts were too low..I was so upset..I know this happens all the time, but all I could think of was I lost a friend to breast cancer last week and I have these new spots in my liver..i just want treatment!!! I asked if I could get a shot to boost my immune system and because my doctor is out of town the doctor that was covering said she wanted my immune system to come back on it’s own..I don’t understand that because what if it didn’t..then no treatment for 2 weeks?? Anyway..I had the social worker that I love paged and told her what happened..she went into action and made them give it to me!!! I was so relieved..Just a few minutes ago I got a call from my nurse and she said that my doctor doesn’t want me to go a week without treatment so I’m going back in on Friday to have my blood drawn again and if it comes back up I’ll have treatment then and start back on a Friday schedule instead of Tuesday.

The shot causes bone pain that I remember was pretty rough..so fingers crossed it’s not so bad..

Thank you to sweet Dianna for coming with me today..she made me smile when I wanted to lose my mind..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Tuesday, February 8, 2011, 6:36 PM


Fingers, toes, arms, legs, eyes, hair, everything on me is crossed hoping you don’t have significant side effects from the shot. I’m so glad that the social worker was able to help! Sending you gobs of love and good energy. And now I’m sending you even MORE! Love, love, love.

visualize… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Tuesday, February 8, 2011, 8:33 PM


…visualize your blood counts increasing…meditation and visualization…
sending much love and support and will be praying for positive changes to your immune system between now and friday…visualize those spots on your liver shrinking, while you’re at it!!! i ❤ you. so sorry you had such a disappointing day. hope the residual pain from the shot is manageable and you get a really restful night’s sleep. mwah

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, February 8, 2011, 9:28 PM


I’m so glad they finally listened! I hope the neupogen causes less bone pain than the neulasta… Sending you love!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Tuesday, February 8, 2011, 9:31 PM


Thanks Diana for being there for Jennifer. What no popcorn?

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, February 9, 2011, 6:22 AM


Staying home today..achy everywhere and a wicked headache…popcorn for sure…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Wednesday, February 9, 2011, 8:44 AM


Keep juicing to raise those blood counts! Vitamin K! Spinach, Kale, anything GREEN, no sugar – no beets – THINK GREEN. Do you need someone to go with you on Friday? xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, February 9, 2011, 9:45 AM


I’m not sure when I have to go..and I have a lunch in between (Sloan has a “Dream Team” kind if like “Make A Wish” for adults who are paying for all the ladies in my support group to go out to a nice lunch…I will certainly let you know..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Wednesday, February 9, 2011, 10:41 AM


I’m sorry you feel cruddy today. I’m praying that you and all your popcorn, juices, peace and love make your counts go up for you to have your treatment on Friday. You are so strong…xxoo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Wednesday, February 9, 2011, 1:15 PM


Thank god for your Soical Worker. What an angel along with Dianna. Restup Angel Face. Love u much.

🙂 (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Wednesday, February 9, 2011, 4:24 PM


Would do it again in a heartbeat.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Beth Finley at Wednesday, February 9, 2011, 11:47 PM


I’m here…and I love you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

