Originally Posted 2.7.2011 “7 out of 10”

On Thursday my therapist asked me how my exhaustion level was..1 being the worst..I said 4…today its up to a 7..As I woke up this morning, I had some energy, which made me very happy. My stomach is pretty good too!

Tomorrow I go in for my second treatment and I am not expecting much better than last time (but hopefully, I will be wrong) From what I understand, the first two kinda get you, but after that your body gets used to it…The only difference between me and the girls before me is that none of them got nauseated, but Im hoping that I’ll just go along their path and feel better after the 3rd one!!

Saturday, I peeled myself out of bed and went for a healthy juice and great conversation with my sis-n-law, Georgia, and then she treated me to some much needed facial threading..Sunday…Since Ange had the flu and I was out for the count, dear sweet Michelle (with awesome back up from Dianna) and her boyfriend Anthony did some grocery shopping for us and dropped it off!!

Thank you so much for the extra love…we need it!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Monday, February 7, 2011, 3:28 PM


I’m so glad you’re feeling a 7!! Sending you and Ange love as always…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Monday, February 7, 2011, 3:31 PM


I’m glad you’re up to a 7! I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow. xxxooo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Monday, February 7, 2011, 9:10 PM


will be thinking of you all day tomorrow…hoping it’s even better than you are expecting…no nausea, no nausea…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, February 8, 2011, 7:12 AM


I’m thinking of you today, Tuesday… Love you!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Tuesday, February 8, 2011, 9:53 AM


My fingers are crossed for today. But even if it goes badly, you now know there is an end in sight. I know how hard it can be, but hopefully it will help to know that your body responds and improves after a few days. Sending love, wishes for a less crappy treatment reaction, and more love….

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Tuesday, February 8, 2011, 5:33 PM


sending you love, hope it went better than expected. I’m with Lu, no nausea, no nausea, no nausea… Love you and love to Ange. xxoo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Tuesday, February 8, 2011, 9:30 PM


Thanks to Michelle and Anthony for bailing you out. Such good friends. But no popcorn? Oh I see you forgot to tell them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

