Originally Posted 2.24.2011 “Can I catch a break?”

When I went to bed last night I knew that I wanted to go to work today, but wondered how I would feel when I woke up. Everything seemed pretty good when I woke up..but then I realized that my back was hurting. I have had a lot of pain in my back over the past few months but in the past few weeks it hasn’t been bothering me. Why when I am starting to feel better does this have to pop up again? It hurts so much that it causes me to walk slower and generally just pisses me off. I was working out 4 times a week and now I haven’t worked out in weeks. I am so irritated.

(I feel like all I do is complain now..sorry:()

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Thursday, February 24, 2011, 8:24 PM


jenny, this is such a safe place for you to complain. and with everything you’re going through, you’ve earned a place to safely complain. so i think i speak for everyone…please don’t ever feel like you have to apologize to this space!!!
mostly sad to hear the pain in your back has returned and you are having to now cope with that, on top of everything else.
sending extra prayers of comfort your way tonight. xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Thursday, February 24, 2011, 10:20 PM


Lu said it. I hope (we all hope) you feel that this is your place to let it all out. I love you very much and hope the pain eases soon and fast. xoxoxo

Never apologize 🙂 (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Friday, February 25, 2011, 7:10 AM


Hi
You should never apologize for letting us know how you feel – we are here to listen and to support you…always remember that …big big hug xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, February 25, 2011, 8:37 AM


Never never apologize for “complaining.” You have every right. It totally sucks. We want to know your true experience and don’t want you to feel you ever have to filter anything.
I’m sending you love and hugs…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Friday, February 25, 2011, 1:32 PM
(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Friday, February 25, 2011, 1:33 PM


No need to apoligize Jen..It’s good to get it out and you have the right to be pissed off! I hope you can find relief over the weekend.
Love, Tina

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Friday, February 25, 2011, 7:46 PM


Nevermind the apology, Jen. Do you remember that we ASKED you to use us? And so you are and (selfishly) that feels good for us. I hope it helps and that you have a peaceful weekend with your hubby. ((HUG))

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Sunday, February 27, 2011, 5:30 PM


I ditto what everyone else said above. This is your place to do whatever you want or need. We love u very much. Xxxoo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

