Originally Posted 2.19.2011 “Yesterday and today..”

My counts were in the normal range yesterday (although my platelets are low) so chemo was on. There is a risk that Gemzar can burn going in and I think because they used a bit of a smaller vein it did just that..Ange asked what it felt like and I said rubbing alcohol running through your vein!! Ouch!! Good news is the second it stopped, the pain stopped.
Came home, ate some dinner (thanks to Sam and Georgia!) and relaxed on the couch.. By 8:30 or so I started feeling the nausea…ughh..and a wicked headache..I took a million pills and fell asleep on the couch with Ange and our cat Fstop.
Woke up this morning with the wicked headache and have been dealing with it all day…percocet, advil, tea, tons of water.. nothing is working…so I’m laying in my dark room trying to relax…
I’m tired.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, February 19, 2011, 8:57 PM


Sending you hugs and love. I’m thinking of you. I wish I could take it away…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Sunday, February 20, 2011, 9:37 AM


Thinking of you again this morning. I’m hoping the headache and nausea are diminishing. Sending so much love.
By the way, love the name Fstop!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Sunday, February 20, 2011, 1:03 PM


I love u Jen. Xxxooo

love ya (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by danielle robertson at Sunday, February 20, 2011, 4:34 PM


This too shall pass. Sending you good thoughts and lots of love. Do you want my portable DVD player to watch in bed? It’s only a bit smaller than a laptop.

DVD player (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by danielle robertson at Sunday, February 20, 2011, 4:35 PM


…if so, I can bring it when I drop J off at school.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Monday, February 21, 2011, 10:07 AM


sending you love and hoping that yesterday and today brought you relief from the headache and nausea. so glad you have angelo to snug with…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Cindy Moorhead at Monday, February 21, 2011, 5:22 PM


I hope you’re persistent headache has resolved. Thinking of you. So sorry to hear about your aunt. My prayers to you and your family. xo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

