Originally Posted 2.15.2011 “Today I feel…”

Still have this nasty cold, but the effects of chemo are very slight right now..(the anti-nausea meds are working!)
Ange and I went out to dinner last night with Bob and Dianna for Valentines…I didn’t care if I felt like crap, I had some wine and had such an amazing night..
Came home from dinner and opened up a gift that my sis-in-law, Rose sent..her son’s class at school made me Valentines cards!! So I sat in bed reading them…so sweet it made me cry!!

Sloan gave me neupogen shots (boosts your immune system) that I am supposed to give myself every 4th and 5th day after chemo..I totally forgot last night (even though i had a reminder on my phone) since that totally freaked me out, I called the hospital today and found out that it is ok for me to do it tonight and tomorrow..thank goodness, I don’t want to be held up for treatment because of that again!!

P.S. Thank you so much to all of you for checking in with me last week..it sucked, so knowing you were there made it so much better!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Tuesday, February 15, 2011, 4:39 PM


look at you, braving a NYC restaurant on Valentine’s Day… I totally chickened out and stayed home. So glad that your Neupogen can be given today and tomorrow, it’s nice not to have to stress about that! Sorry your cold is lingering, I feel like everyone is sick this week… but still sending lots of love!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Wednesday, February 16, 2011, 8:22 AM


That is so great to have the valentines day cards from Rose’s Son’s class. And of course to have the night out with your great friends Bob and Dianna. Here is to a Great Day today.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Wednesday, February 16, 2011, 8:46 AM


Sending lots of valentines love 2 days late. I love the gift from Rose, that you went to dinner even though you felt sick and that you can take your shots yesterday and today…Especially glad you felt held by all our love last week. We are with you every week, no matter what you’re feeling!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Wednesday, February 16, 2011, 11:27 AM


I’m so glad that u and ange went out and had a good time. Where did u all go? So glad to hear the meds are making you feel better. Love u.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tina Esposito at Wednesday, February 16, 2011, 1:27 PM


I’m so glad you had a nice dinner out the other night. It always help to spend quality time with those you love. And what a great gift..Valentine’s Day Cards (home-made) from kids. Love it!!! Luv U.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

