Originally Posted 2.11.2011 “Happy Anniversary to me…”

Today is the 3rd anniversary of the day I found out I had cancer and an anniversary I wish I didn’t have on the calendar..
This mornings agenda overshadowed the anniversary which is probably a good thing..I was really nervous that my counts wouldnt come back up, so I started off today by doing everything different (I am totally superstitious) I dressed up, put makeup on, didn’t chew gum (I chew it for mouth sores), used a different bathroom at Sloan, drank their water instead of my bottle and sat in a different spot.. Call me crazy, I know, but it worked because I got treatment..who knew one could be excited to get drugs that you know will make you feel like crap..

I have no energy, head feels loopy again (despite the change of anti-nausea drugs), and I’m nauseated..

Taking my antibiotics for my cold, so hopefully that stays away, because I don’t need that to be around at the same time..

P.S. Thank you Erin for dinner last night…it was super yummy and it was so nice not to worry about it..big hugs to you…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by MaryAnn Merendino at Friday, February 11, 2011, 4:17 PM


Rest well and enjoy the purring!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, February 11, 2011, 4:44 PM


So glad you got it. I’m all for rituals…

Awesome News! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Friday, February 11, 2011, 7:15 PM


So happy you got your treatment!!!! Will be back in NY tomorrow then back to VA on Thursday for Dad’s Memorial but please call if you need anything xoxoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, February 12, 2011, 8:43 AM


Thinking of you today. Hope you are feeling as well as can be expected… xoxox

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Saturday, February 12, 2011, 5:45 PM


So happy you got your treatment!! I hope you’re feeling a little better today. xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Sunday, February 13, 2011, 8:39 PM


so glad you got your treatment! hope today and yesterday were tolerable with the side-effects. i, too, wish you didn’t have this anniversary. remember getting your phone call…fucking cancer. but you are fighting a good fight…keep breathing…deep breath.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Monday, February 14, 2011, 9:52 AM


hey hon — thinking of you , hoping that day 3 post treatment brings a little relief to your crappy side effects. Sending love…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Monday, February 14, 2011, 10:19 AM


Hi Angel, thinking about you and hoping you are feeling better. I love u. Xxoo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Monday, February 14, 2011, 10:45 AM


Thinking of you…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, February 15, 2011, 7:04 AM


Hope you’re feeling better and better…

just checking in (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Margaret Herring at Tuesday, February 15, 2011, 12:21 PM


Just checking in….GLAD to hear you got your treatment! Hoping today finds you even a little bit better. I hate a loopy head, so I’m really praying you don’t have that!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

