Originally Posted 2.1.2011 “Revelation”

Last night I had dinner with a friend who opened my eyes. After talking with her for a bit, I realized that I don’t tell you everything that is going on…I don’t know what I’m afraid of exactly, but I want/need you to be a part of my life.. so from now on im going to do my very best to be more open, starting now..

I have a 10am doctors appointment today to discuss the progression in my latest scans and the new drug, Gemzar. I have a million questions for her about side effects and other drug options as well…(this will be a LONG appointment)
Right after that I am scheduled for treatment.. Should only take an hour because I’m only getting the chemo, Gemzar and the Zometa for my bones…I know that tomorrow I will feel like crap due to the new drug in my system..so tomorrow I’ll be home home work…(same thing might happen next week too,ughh) but after that mybody should be used to it…
Nausea is a possible side effect so I imagine I’ll have that too since I get nauseous at the drop of a hat.. (hopefully all my anti-nausea pills will help)

I’ll update later to let you know how the appointment went..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 9:58 AM


Every limb that I have that I can cross is crossed for you. I know it is likely that you will feel like crud today and tomorrow, because let’s not forget, it is poison after all, and plus, lucky you, you get nauseous so easily. But your body is resilient and will adjust, just as you and Ange have adjusted to so much so quickly. I know that your doc will address all your questions, which may make things more scary, but knowledge is power. All the people who read this love you and are here for you, sending you and Ange strength, support and prayers, which hopefully you can feel and does good. Love you, love you. xoxoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 10:58 AM


Love you Jess!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 12:29 PM


I echo Jess. And I’m glad you want to be more open about what’s really going on. It allows you to know how much support you have. I have been thinking about you since 10 this morning and sending you all my love, dear friend…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 4:15 PM


I echo Jess. And I’m glad you want to be more open about what’s really going on. It allows you to know how much support you have. I have been thinking about you since 10 this morning and sending you all my love, dear friend…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 4:27 PM


So glad you had this revelation….use us up if you have to, that is why we are here. Love you both so much…((hugs))

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 6:59 PM


I like that–use us up. What a great way of expressing our desire to do whatever it takes to help you get through this. All my love and then some.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 8:21 PM


we are at your beck and call. love you love you, xoxoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 8:35 PM


Use us, use us, use us. We are here waiting with open arms and ears. Love u love u love u

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 9:19 PM


you said “i want/need you to be part of my life”…perfect! because i want and need to be there! sending windy snowy blizzard-y love and hugs to you today! hope tomorrow goes quickly for you…will keep you in my thoughts constantly…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Erin Santos at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 9:37 PM


Asking for help is hard. So maybe tell me a couple of things that we can do without asking. Favorite places to eat? Where do you do your grocery shopping? Favorite flower? Favorite wine?? Give me something!! Also, happy to see you will post your treatment days so someone can sit with you. This journey has been so long and hard for you and we want to be with you for every step of it when we are here. (and not in our own treatment!). You are so awesome. You can count on Isabella and I being there without even being asked. She adores you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Tuesday, February 1, 2011, 11:01 PM


I am crying with tears of overwhelming appreciation…thank you so much..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

